Sort by:

Mental Health First Aid Wales Reviews

Maddie P, 17 May 2022

Cardiff

I think changing the groups was not necessary all the time (for the exercises). Apart from it very informative and, thankfully, not boring. Very interesting part with the paintings.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

William E, 17 May 2022

Cardiff

Carly was an incredible instructor! Super engaging and inclusive!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dean T, 17 May 2022

Cardiff

Excellent course content and a good introduction to the topic, need to read in more detail now and consolidate learning

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amandeep P, 17 May 2022

Cardiff

Really fantastic tutor and delivery of course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo T, 17 May 2022

Cardiff

The course was really useful / insightful in providing help and guidance in the mental health area Carly was clear and concise and talked through what are some sensitive subjects with real compassion The venue was the only negative aspect - a bit tired and canteen not very great

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rhian D, 16 May 2022

Fantastic course. I would recommend to everybody working in the NHS to attend (I have done already). Really liked the topics that were covered in detail - depression, anxiety, psychosis & substance misuse. Brilliant facilitation - reassuring, knowledgeable, able to answer queries & questions, encouraging and supportive. Good mix of theory & practical aspects to course. It was good to do elearning prior to the sessions. I would prefer to be able to download the book - I prefer to read off paper than scroll down computer (this is a very minor thing). Thanks for such a valuable & beneficial 2 sessions. I now feel a lot more reassured & able to respond to a person with mental health problem/crisis.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Terence M, 13 May 2022

Great course presented well and all that attended were really nice people. Content was good and th support was also very good. A really good experiance overall!!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

aimee w, 13 May 2022

Very enlightening

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cathryn K, 13 May 2022

I enjoy all aspects of the course and feel more confident in discussing mental health issues.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

ceri r, 13 May 2022

excellent course would recommend to anyone

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]