Sort by:

Mental Health First Aid Wales Reviews

Maisie-Jane H, 24 May 2022

Very informative. I feel a lot more confident in my ability to help people who are in mental health crisis. Found the tutor to be very helpful, knowledgeable and thoughtful. nothing was too much and I was very thankful that he shared known experiences. I found the resources to be easy to navigate. The only thing I would say is how helpful I found the video on psychotic crisis, I feel this type of resource would be more helpful for me to feel more confident in all types of crisis. seeing what I would be seeing is the best way for me to take in information. Over all I really enjoyed the course and the tutor was amazing :)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alison G, 24 May 2022

Informative course with lots more detail and information available in the manual for future reference.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sally C, 23 May 2022

Great course, very much enjoyed and learnt loads. The instructor was great and very knowledgeable. Thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

beverley j, 23 May 2022

Really enjoyed the course, Steve was very knowledgeable and certainly made me stop and think

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sue P, 23 May 2022

Excellent course with very helpful and insightful videos and scenarios. Well delivered and very engaging trainer. Thank you for raising my awareness of mental health and in preparing me to handle what may be difficult conversations to have.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Katie J, 19 May 2022

Really enjoyed es it, I never really understood Mental Health properly before taking this course. I'm coming away with a lot more knowledge and understanding.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lisa P, 19 May 2022

Carly was extremely engaging and helpful. I feel a lot more confident when dealing with these types of situations and can definitely see myself using the ALGEE model within my work place.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Clive M, 19 May 2022

Very good course and helpful

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Samantha P, 19 May 2022

Cathy was a fantastic trainer, very knowledgeable in this topic. Confident and clear delivery of the content. 4.5 hours was not enough time to run through the content though and we had to rush through the skills practice at the end which was a shame. Group discussion was very valuable however I felt the timings of the course didn't allow for enough of this.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Llinos C, 18 May 2022

Very useful and informative course. I will definitely be using ALGEE.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]