Sort by:

Team building with BITE Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 273 reviews

Terri W, 24 Mar 2018

Lympne

My team had a great experience with team building with BITE at Port Lympne. Before attending the event I had communications with the team so they had an understanding of what we were trying to achieve from our team building event and was informed of everything I needed to know before hand so we could be prepared as possible! We arrived on the day and the everything was set up ready for us, we were briefed on what we were going to be creating and how to keep ourselves safe. We were tasked with creating feeding boxes for the bears, given a diagram of what it should look like, the materials and off we went! Although it seemed daunting at first, Chris and Holly were there to prompt and guide when needed or asked to help us all create safe effective feed boxes that could actually be used. Despite many of the group not using tools before, the support given by Chris and Holly made what felt like the impossible, possible and despite us going through several drills (oops!) Chris was only too happy to attend to our constant calls to come fix them/replace them and to teach us how to use them properly! We got there in the end and transported our creations via a safari truck to the bear enclosure where we were able to see the bears take interest in what we had made and finally get the hang of how they were meant to access the food which was great to see. Chris and Holly took some great photos for us to remember the day which we will be proudly putting up in our office. I would definitely recommend this team building exercise, it is something that everyone could get involved in to work as a team and learn some new skills at the same time. Thank you so much for this experience and all your help.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlotte H, 27 Feb 2018

Lympne

Very good team building exercise!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark J, 12 Feb 2018

Warminster

Greta fun, well organised, great to see the animals enjoying the results.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

val c, 12 Feb 2018

Lympne

really great idea for team building

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sammy W, 11 Feb 2018

Lympne

Excellent team building experience and perfectly achieved our outcomes. The team had a great time and the facilitators were very knowledgeable. It was great to see the outcome of work and visit the Meerkats.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Laura C, 05 Feb 2018

Warminster

Great course and activity to get everyone working together, and it was really nice being able to see the finished product being used. Definitely recommended!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Darren M, 30 Jan 2018

Warminster

A great teambuilding event with lots of encouragement and explanation provided by the BITE team. Very rewarding tasks that benefited the animals in the enclosure - what can you possibly not enjoy about that!! Great day. Highly recommend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Danny W, 30 Jan 2018

Warminster

Thoroughly enjoyable afternoon that married up team building aspects with a hands on approach. The fact that we could build the feeders and then see them being placed in site and how the marmosets were attracted to them was priceless. Discussions with the keepers was also priceless as the feeders hadn't been used before so the keepers were as keen to see how they would enhance and enrich the marmoset areas. Definitely recommend this for other teams looking to do something different but hugely rewarding.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kathy P, 30 Oct 2017

Milton Keynes

I have to admit that before the session I was feeling slightly cynical - was thinking that we would be doing something which would probably be fun, but which would just be for the sake of it. It was therefore really good to hear that we would be building something which would actually be used, and fantastic to get a chance to see the giraffes using the feeders we'd produced. All the staff were really warm and supportive, without feeding us too much information (ie - we still had to think for ourselves!). Thanks everyone.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Graham C, 25 Oct 2017

Milton Keynes

Great fun building the feeders together and nice to see them being put to use.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]