Sort by:

Team building with BITE Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 270 reviews

Julia L, 15 May 2018

Lympne

This was a really enjoyable exercise, when we saw the raw materials I was frankly horrified.... how could we create anything from that pile of random pieces of wood? However, the construction that we made between us was amazing and it's been fantastic seeing the Langurs enjoying the floating platforms. Receiving feedback from the BITE team after the event has been a really nice touch too!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andrea T, 15 May 2018

Lympne

Amazing activity and cannot fault the instructions, equipment, safety and also pure enjoyment from people who have never used a power tool in their life. The icing on the cake was to see the finished item hanging and being played with my the monkeys

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

kelly h, 03 May 2018

Canterbury

Had a fantastic fun day filled with laughter with all my colleges doing something that was totally out of our comfort zones!! Defiantly recommend this for everyone to try!! Thank you for an amazing day Mark and Chris x

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elsa B, 03 May 2018

Canterbury

A really fun and inspiring day.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Claire G, 23 Apr 2018

Lympne

Was a very enjoyable exercise.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carol A, 12 Apr 2018

Warminster

Loved the course, it took me out of my comfort zone, and now I know I can actually use a drill I will start using one for things around the home. The only thing I would say is that we were split into 2 teams a bit too randomly. It meant all the people with DIY knowledge were on one team and the other team (mine) had no one with DIY knowledge. It should have been split a little bit more evenly.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emily B, 29 Mar 2018

Lympne

Very fun activity and the trainers were very helpful

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

katarzyna k, 26 Mar 2018

Lympne

It has been a great experience! Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Terri W, 24 Mar 2018

Lympne

My team had a great experience with team building with BITE at Port Lympne. Before attending the event I had communications with the team so they had an understanding of what we were trying to achieve from our team building event and was informed of everything I needed to know before hand so we could be prepared as possible! We arrived on the day and the everything was set up ready for us, we were briefed on what we were going to be creating and how to keep ourselves safe. We were tasked with creating feeding boxes for the bears, given a diagram of what it should look like, the materials and off we went! Although it seemed daunting at first, Chris and Holly were there to prompt and guide when needed or asked to help us all create safe effective feed boxes that could actually be used. Despite many of the group not using tools before, the support given by Chris and Holly made what felt like the impossible, possible and despite us going through several drills (oops!) Chris was only too happy to attend to our constant calls to come fix them/replace them and to teach us how to use them properly! We got there in the end and transported our creations via a safari truck to the bear enclosure where we were able to see the bears take interest in what we had made and finally get the hang of how they were meant to access the food which was great to see. Chris and Holly took some great photos for us to remember the day which we will be proudly putting up in our office. I would definitely recommend this team building exercise, it is something that everyone could get involved in to work as a team and learn some new skills at the same time. Thank you so much for this experience and all your help.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlotte H, 27 Feb 2018

Lympne

Very good team building exercise!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]