Sort by:

Green Cross Global Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 6008 reviews

Josh C, 16 Feb 2018

Although I believe the course was to a high standard, as a new employee I do not have anything to compare the course to and therefore my opinion may not be accurate.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Henry G, 29 Nov 2017

Not 100% sure the videos etc were very professional. Eg. children in a manufacturing environment not ideal format
Response : Dear Henry Thank you for your feedback which has been passed to our Learning & Development Manager (Health & Wellbeing) for internal investigation.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nancy G, 23 Nov 2017

The course was good in many ways. The venue made it difficult to practice physically, although we did. It might be better to try to separate 3 day courses from 1 day courses. The instructor could do more mid-session revision, such as "What is primary survey", "What does AVPU stand for?", etc. Because the room was so small, the instructor chose not to have the projector which heats the room up. Overall, good.
Response : Good morning Nancy Thank you for your feedback, we have a monthly internal quality meeting and your feedback will be added to the agenda. Please accept our sincere apologies this course did not fully meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional service and constantly look at areas where we can improve. Kind regards

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

sue s, 06 Nov 2017

We found that this course was aimed at adult first aid rather than paediatric. We wanted to know more about relevant situations that would occur for us in a nursery setting, such as: impalements, hands on practising with bandaging, eye injuries. Although we covered various aspects it was short & sweet yet we spent a very long time looking at slides & presentations on the workings of the heart etc. For our newer staff this time could have been better spent doing practical learning.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rachel G, 09 Oct 2017

The trainer gave us the wrong information a number of times, the practical's were good but I feel like the slides could have been rehearsed more.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jade M, 23 Aug 2017

Trainer had really good knowledge but could have delivered the content in a much more compelling way with more practices, games, videos or stories to keep engagement high. Time management on the course was poor and it felt like some areas were rushed through. We didn't stick to the designed slides or time slots for breaks or lunches and this made planning around day job more tricky to manage.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

marie j, 23 Aug 2017

Due to the trainer arriving late for the pm slot of the training. The training was rushed in the time we had left with an unsatisfactory finish.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David G, 19 Apr 2017

Knew most of it already

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Colin T, 03 Mar 2017

Our delegate reports Julia was excellent and thorough, but there were problems with the venue at a motor kart track in middle of school half term. Be great to have somewhere quieter for future courses.
Response : Dear Colin, Many thanks for the feedback our communications manager is going to visit the location and send us a full report. We at GCT appreciate the honest feedback and we will pick this up internally to deal with. Many apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Darren M, 23 Feb 2017

I have heard good feedback from the colleagues which attended the course. However, I struggled to edit the details of colleagues I had entered when we had drop outs before. I also haven't heard if everyone has passed from yourselves, only through word of mouth from the colleagues.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]