Sort by:

Green Cross Global Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 7587 reviews

JOSE D, 13 Jan 2023

Need more time and practical

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tom H, 10 Nov 2022

It's too much to cram into one day. And frankly, a nine hour day is unfair when most staff don't work such a long day.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Abby M, 08 Nov 2022

I think that the trainer could have developed some sensitivity towards learners during the session. The trainer went through the slides very quickly so I wasn't able to detail my notes enought that I would have liked to. It also was that we finished early and did not have anything to do until we where able to complete the assesment and it would have been nice to have a course booklet to take home.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James A, 17 Oct 2022

Trainer should have a neutral opinion regarding vaccination. Not an appropriate discussion on a first aid course. Afternoon session was chaotic and rushed. Some things skipped over and not explained well.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David W, 17 Oct 2022

Trainer seemed more concerned about finishing each day early. Course was meant to be 9am-4pm each day. Course didn't start until 9:30 each day and was finished by 3pm each day. I felt the trainer just gave us the information to pass the daily exam. Many modules were just skimmed through

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matthew M, 07 Oct 2022

Good overall. Felt the breaks were too long. Good use of PowerPoint and paper

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Louise H, 12 Aug 2022

Would have liked a Workbook/contents of course to study before the course started, and something to take home, to be able to go over course content afterwards would be good. Trainer was friendly and gave plenty of opportunities to ask questions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris S, 07 Jul 2022

Not so good start due to it issues

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Daniel J, 07 Jul 2022

Course would be better as face to face as no practical during zoom Basic level manual handling, possible enhancement required for working principles associated with particular working practices. IE: pulling cable etc. Interested to see if there is a further course beyond the basic principles

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Claire M, 28 Jun 2022

Enjoyed the course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]