Sort by:

Green Cross Training Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 2124 reviews

Jennifer Q, 23 Jun 2020

Good course, lots of information. Trainer was well informed and friendly. Could have done with a little more information on the types of extinguisher used for different fires. Would also have been useful to have access to the slides after the course.
Response : Hi Jennifer, thanks for the feedback. You will be receiving a delegate fire manual, Due to the course being delivered virtually there will be a slight delay I will arrange to send a pdf version of the slide pack to you so you can distribute to your team. Delighted to see you scored the trainer 5 and the actual course 4 . Best regards Tim

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jilpa P, 18 Jun 2020

Would Never use you again . Trainer was good . However you kept sending me invoices after the course when I had paid before the course ! Also 3 months later we have still not received our certificates . Unfortunately we would never use you again nor recommend you . Even on the phone just now been very ubrupt . Your admin side letting you down . It’s a shambles

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Deborah H, 07 Nov 2019

We've received a lot of complaints from those that were on the course. Many have said the trainer was poor, didn't speak up and had his back to them a lot of the time. One woman was uncomfortable as he had ill-fitting clothing on and she could see 'body parts'. The trainer also showed graphic images of people experiencing trauma including one of a man with a wooden pole coming out of his bum? This isn't what we would expect from a one day emergency first aid at work course. Apart from this they felt the content was good, but delivery very poor.
Response : Deborah, thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your experience was not as expected. We have taken these comments seriously and conducted a full investigation of the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Calvin J, 25 Oct 2019

As I already am a First Aider, I felt overall that the 3 day course was not the best one for me. I was with some who may never have done first aid and so things had to move slower for them. That aside I still did learn and was reminded of some very key points.
Response : Hi Calvin , thank you for your feedback. I'm sure as an existing experienced first aider you would benefit from doing the two day requalification. Glad you still picked up some key points whilst others learned from scratch. Best regards

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julie N, 17 Oct 2019

To ask more that 10 minutes before course starts if requires a larger room, and what materials if any we need to provide. To be more understanding that all learners are different.
Response : Julie Thank you for your feedback. I am currently reviewing the joining instructions sent out to the stores prior as HSE minimum requirement is 4 m x 4m. I will also be picking up with the trainer regarding this feedback . Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention . Best regards Tim

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jennifer S, 10 Oct 2019

I felt the trainer had very little knowledge about the subject matter, he was able to recite the information from the slides or the videos but could not explain content further than this. I felt his attitudes towrds people exeriencing mental illness was dismissive and belittling and some of the information he was delivering was simply incorrect. For example, he showed a complete misunderstanding of the concept of mindfulness and suggested that all you need to do to practice this is to take a break from your desk every twenty minutes. He likened the reason people self harm as the same he had two pizzas for dinner last night. He also used an example that was on a childrens television show where children are taught that Kim Kardashian is not a good role model as what people with eating disorders need to make them better. This displayed a total lack of awareness and understanding into the distress caused by these conditions. I found the exercise where people were to talk into each others ears to mimic hearing voices as insulting and making a mockery of a serious condition. The concept was sound, however all the comments on the script for the "voice" were mocking and childish and along the lines of "I like parsnips" which completely takes away from the persecutery and distressing nature of voices heard by people experiencing psychosis. i appreciate that this was a first aid course and the strategies delivered in the form of ALGEE were good, however the attempt to delve into serious mental health conditions was very poor.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicola S, 10 Oct 2019

Some parts were delivered well but terminology wasn't really explained and there was not enough time spent on practical steps e.g. how to handle a conversation etc. After the incident I dint really feel particularly comfortable having to go individually say how we felt about things in front of everyone else, particularly when it was clear there was only one answer the trainer wanted to hear- that he had said nothing inappropriate.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lee C, 13 Sep 2019

Really should be issuing a book/course materials to aid the course on the day and for consolidation and reference going forward. First aid is the main aim of the course, ideal if it stays that way to focus on that ethos & the chief aims.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michelle K, 12 Aug 2019

N/A

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ellen K, 04 Jul 2019

I was firstly very unhappy about the late change of venue. This was a 30 minute drive to the other side of the city from the original venue. The venue that it was changed to was not adequate for the course material. We needed much more space than what was available to us. The course material was like watching hours of textbooks that have been put on power points. Not engaging. Nothing about them made me learn better or even pick up info at all. The course provider tried hard to account for this but it made the days very dull. The course instructor was informative however time schedule was not kept to and a bit sporadic. This could also have been sue to the material for learning provided by green cross as it DID NOT flow. Unless your a robot.
Response : Ellen, Thank you for your feedback, we always welcome ways to improve our courses. We apologise for the change of venue, this was out of our control. With regards to the presentation, to suit all learning differences we have to include all information on the screen. Thank you again for taking the time to feedback.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]