Sort by:

Green Cross Training Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 2458 reviews

Anon A, 15 Apr 2021

Paul was very personable and delivered the content as best he could. I felt the presentation was disjointed and could have been laid out more clearly we seemed to jump backwards and forwards We also did not spend much time on the fire triangle nor the types of extinguishers for types of fires which i felt understanding had not been checked well enough on a group of mixed knowledge.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Munira B, 18 Mar 2021

course was very good but the line was getting dis connected so i missed some of the content.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Georgia K, 26 Feb 2021

First time doing this course. It was positive that delivery was at a good quick pace and the course itself is 3 hours long. Any longer it would be too much. Expected the course to be more detailed and provide more information, it almost seemed like a fire awareness course and not a fire marshal one. The trainer was good, however I expected the content to be more informative. 90% of the course information I had been taught through my other competencies CSCS, SMSTS, Fire awareness course etc. However, I am glad that the course was quick and the test just right for the course's content.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sandy C, 21 Sep 2020

on the 1st day the room was overcrowded and in my colleagues opinion, was not a safe size of room for the number of people in it, due to Covid restrictions. She felt nervous about being put in that position and did think about leaving. The 2nd day was in a bigger room and although not ideal, she felt less nervous.
Response : Good morning, thank you for your feedback . All of our venues are continually being risk assessed and monitored to meet the ever changing covid19 guidelines. I will be investigating this further .

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jennifer Q, 23 Jun 2020

Good course, lots of information. Trainer was well informed and friendly. Could have done with a little more information on the types of extinguisher used for different fires. Would also have been useful to have access to the slides after the course.
Response : Hi Jennifer, thanks for the feedback. You will be receiving a delegate fire manual, Due to the course being delivered virtually there will be a slight delay I will arrange to send a pdf version of the slide pack to you so you can distribute to your team. Delighted to see you scored the trainer 5 and the actual course 4 . Best regards Tim

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jilpa P, 18 Jun 2020

Would Never use you again . Trainer was good . However you kept sending me invoices after the course when I had paid before the course ! Also 3 months later we have still not received our certificates . Unfortunately we would never use you again nor recommend you . Even on the phone just now been very ubrupt . Your admin side letting you down . It’s a shambles

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Deborah H, 07 Nov 2019

We've received a lot of complaints from those that were on the course. Many have said the trainer was poor, didn't speak up and had his back to them a lot of the time. One woman was uncomfortable as he had ill-fitting clothing on and she could see 'body parts'. The trainer also showed graphic images of people experiencing trauma including one of a man with a wooden pole coming out of his bum? This isn't what we would expect from a one day emergency first aid at work course. Apart from this they felt the content was good, but delivery very poor.
Response : Deborah, thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your experience was not as expected. We have taken these comments seriously and conducted a full investigation of the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Calvin J, 25 Oct 2019

As I already am a First Aider, I felt overall that the 3 day course was not the best one for me. I was with some who may never have done first aid and so things had to move slower for them. That aside I still did learn and was reminded of some very key points.
Response : Hi Calvin , thank you for your feedback. I'm sure as an existing experienced first aider you would benefit from doing the two day requalification. Glad you still picked up some key points whilst others learned from scratch. Best regards

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julie N, 17 Oct 2019

To ask more that 10 minutes before course starts if requires a larger room, and what materials if any we need to provide. To be more understanding that all learners are different.
Response : Julie Thank you for your feedback. I am currently reviewing the joining instructions sent out to the stores prior as HSE minimum requirement is 4 m x 4m. I will also be picking up with the trainer regarding this feedback . Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention . Best regards Tim

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jennifer S, 10 Oct 2019

I felt the trainer had very little knowledge about the subject matter, he was able to recite the information from the slides or the videos but could not explain content further than this. I felt his attitudes towrds people exeriencing mental illness was dismissive and belittling and some of the information he was delivering was simply incorrect. For example, he showed a complete misunderstanding of the concept of mindfulness and suggested that all you need to do to practice this is to take a break from your desk every twenty minutes. He likened the reason people self harm as the same he had two pizzas for dinner last night. He also used an example that was on a childrens television show where children are taught that Kim Kardashian is not a good role model as what people with eating disorders need to make them better. This displayed a total lack of awareness and understanding into the distress caused by these conditions. I found the exercise where people were to talk into each others ears to mimic hearing voices as insulting and making a mockery of a serious condition. The concept was sound, however all the comments on the script for the "voice" were mocking and childish and along the lines of "I like parsnips" which completely takes away from the persecutery and distressing nature of voices heard by people experiencing psychosis. i appreciate that this was a first aid course and the strategies delivered in the form of ALGEE were good, however the attempt to delve into serious mental health conditions was very poor.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]