Sort by:

Green Cross Global Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 9098 reviews

Paul H, 27 Mar 2024

a few IT clitches but otherwise ok

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James T, 27 Mar 2024

Appropriate information and examples.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elaine R, 14 Dec 2023

Third day was much more informative. Trainer on third day very helpful .

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

David A, 03 Nov 2023

The course was fine, short and succinct covering basics. Wish it had gone more into seizures, poisonings etc as this is what we focus on in our industry. The trainer was fine also, despite some comments made which made some attendees uncomfortable.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Steven W, 31 Oct 2023

Had a few courses with you now. The trainer and info. Hands on. All top end

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Martin H, 11 Oct 2023

Online isn't great. While section on regulations not in exam.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carl S, 25 Sep 2023

The course itself was nice and basic. My problem is, is that after 2 Days!, you are given a certificate to say your a Mental Health First Aider. Mental Health is a delicate mater and saying the wrong thing to someone in difficulty or giving the wrong advice, can have serious consequences. You are handing out certificates like sweets. I could of sat at home, in front of my laptop, whilst playing on my Xbox and still been given a certificate. I will not call myself a Mental Health First Aider. Eventually I would like to be. If I could give you this certificate back, I would.
Response : Hi Carl, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I am sorry that you feel that the course did not meet your expectations. We are driven by the set syllabus set by MHFA England which has over 20 years of research behind it. Indeed Mental Health is complex and that is why MHFAiders are taught to sign post to appropriate professional services.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Robert C, 25 Sep 2023

Not ideal to have 1 day and three day together on day 1! lots of writing or great memory required for the written tests!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julie O, 18 Jul 2023

The course started almost 40 minutes late after a series of circumstances: I realise that circumstances can be outside of one's control, so I think this was one of those time. The instructor did her best, and was experienced and knowledgeable. We had some opportunity to do some practical exercises such as practicing CPR on a mannequin and practicing making different bandages, but it would also have been helpful to have practiced with a defibrillator, which we did not. The end of the class felt very rushed, which may have been a result of starting late. I think there were about 11 people taking the training, which seemed a lot for the size of the training room (in the hotel) we were in. The instructor apparently usually uses two rooms, with one room set up with the mannequins and equipment and one room as a classroom with chairs and the overhead, but she didn't have two rooms to use on the day of our training. I hadn't received the email with either the venue and time details nor the class registration link before the class, but my employer did send me the venue/start time details. At the start of the training the instructor directed us to go to a website (with our phones) and register online before she began instructing. This took up quite a bit of time. Also, at the end, one person still had not figured out how to register for the class and she became very stressed. The instructor was trying her best to assist, but the student could not access her work emails on her phone (where the registration link had been sent), so this caused some upset at the end of the class and during the assessment portion. Perhaps the training course could be improved by allowing the option to take a paper assessment and/or a paper registration option (for anyone having difficulty doing it all on their phones). Also, I would really have liked to have been provided a printed manual/workbook/notes to work through whilst the training was taking place. I did take my own notes, but found myself struggling to write everything down in time, as the instructor had to move through the material at pace, especially towards the end of the training. Is there some way Green Cross Global could provide a written manual at the beginning of the class, or at least provide a link to a downloadable copy of a manual at the start of the class - not at the end of class after the assessment? That would have helped me.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Natalie M, 15 Jul 2023

The slides were very basic, had lots of spelling mistakes in them. The course was easy to sign up to online and to get the certificate through. Pre ious courses we have been given guide books and when passed first aider pin badges and pocket masks, nothing like that was given out on this course which is a shame. The instructor was ok but I felt like he didn’t have an order or direction to how he taught things and would often flick about the topics. He also finished each of the first two days at 2pm after only starting at 9am and the 3rd day finished at 11:30. I have done various courses in the past and if I had been a first timer to first aid would not have felt confident after having done this course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]