Sort by:

Green Cross Training Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 3204 reviews

Leigh T, 21 Jun 2021

The course trainer showed good knowledge and experience and the presentation was informative. Videos were not ideal, although course trainer did highlight the which areas could have been improved. The practical element cannot be simulated the trainer tried his best to go through examples but in the future this would be best done in person. As the course needed to cover a wide variety of environments that the staff worked in it was difficult to cover all the relevant equipment, but he did discuss all general equipment. Examples for the future could be handling belts and rota stands/ returns

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

kathleen b, 20 Jun 2021

Tim Hassall is simply great. Extremely knowledgeable in the area of Health and Safety. Extra reading material was provided and documentaries suggested around the topics. I specifically enjoyed the various case studies Tim gave us insight on in addition to those in the training manual. A trainers' passion is much appreciated when taking a course, especially when studying virtually. Thanks Tim!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alex W, 28 May 2021

course was as good as it could be due to current covid restrictions. Gary did a great job of facilitating this and was still engaging with the lack of practical exercises.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rachael H, 27 May 2021

I liked it, it was informative and covered important ground, trainer Gary made it interesting and fun, just wish there wasn't so much repetition - videos unnecessary with what was covered vocally.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

rob l, 21 May 2021

i feel the course and trainer was fine, but enably seem to be a poor program to use and didnt work well.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlotte K, 13 May 2021

Would like more interactive, however understand this is not Norma because of Covid regulations

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jason Q, 12 May 2021

Really encouraging, realistic, and enthusiastic human presenter.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Munira B, 18 Mar 2021

course was very good but the line was getting dis connected so i missed some of the content.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Georgia K, 26 Feb 2021

First time doing this course. It was positive that delivery was at a good quick pace and the course itself is 3 hours long. Any longer it would be too much. Expected the course to be more detailed and provide more information, it almost seemed like a fire awareness course and not a fire marshal one. The trainer was good, however I expected the content to be more informative. 90% of the course information I had been taught through my other competencies CSCS, SMSTS, Fire awareness course etc. However, I am glad that the course was quick and the test just right for the course's content.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sandy C, 21 Sep 2020

on the 1st day the room was overcrowded and in my colleagues opinion, was not a safe size of room for the number of people in it, due to Covid restrictions. She felt nervous about being put in that position and did think about leaving. The 2nd day was in a bigger room and although not ideal, she felt less nervous.
Response : Good morning, thank you for your feedback . All of our venues are continually being risk assessed and monitored to meet the ever changing covid19 guidelines. I will be investigating this further .

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]