Sort by:

Green Cross Global Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 6008 reviews

Kev C, 22 Feb 2022

The only issue was the reliance on the WiFi. Unfortunately the videos didn't play correctly and as I said to the trainer I was unable to hear him for the majority of the course and this affected me answers in the assessment

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mateusz D, 19 Feb 2022

I believe the course could have been shorter if it wasnt for the trainer and his life stories that he felt the need to share with us. The training itself was very interesting although some of the material could have been explained in greater details.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gail H, 15 Feb 2022

Do not think you can really do a first aid course online, and this was proven as it took so long to register everyone 1 3/4. hours. That the course then had to be rushed through. With no quality time for informal discussion or scenarios. I do not blame the instructor as he did the best he could with the time he had.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Helen W, 03 Feb 2022

Some of the training overfed could of been done on learn and developed before hand. Along the lines of Skills labs.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kettie S, 03 Feb 2022

A good session thoroughly enjoyed it. We had plenty time to discuss topics, it has been an informative session.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Austin H, 01 Feb 2022

Considering Covid issues are still an issue, being put into a basement with no windows for fresh air and the air in room was always stuffy, so not a good location to carry out training. Facilities was poor. Instructor was great, but the three day course had to be stretched as all trainees on my course knew what they were doing and the training went quicker than it would do for non first aid trainees, 2 days would have been sufficient.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dreena M, 25 Jan 2022

The course, would have been OK if Neil was a bit more light hearted, and not talk continuously about himself and his old occupations I know its a serious course but it can put people off I for one have dislexa and when I couldn't get on the questions on my phone Neil was very short with me lucky one of other antendiees helped me , if it wasn't for my bosses boss being there I would have walked out and said something, on another note when he was about to play a video clip he would say the is a really great video and it was of someone being dragged out off the sea dead I don't think that's a really good video, had a a colleague sat beside me who had just recantly lost her husband

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gail C, 25 Jan 2022

This course was stretched thin over 3 days . It could have been delivered in one day . I found it frustrating . The lady who delivered the course was very nice and I know she did her very best . I wonder if she has been asked to fill the course out and spread it over 3 days ? I was so bored it was difficult for me to stay in the room . The breaks helped immensely. This may just be my opinion , I never did well in a class room setting and I have a face paced job that keeps me active for most of the day . Sitting and listening for 3 days was difficult for me when I believe it could have been more dynamic and delivered in one day .

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma C, 14 Jan 2022

Would have been 5 stars across the board if we had been able to do the course with bandages and just generally made it more fun, can’t fault Andrew at all he was amazing!!! Brilliant trainer and made sure we understood things fully well done

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Zoe S, 02 Dec 2021

Different areas of the country havent the same equipment & I have never seen a 4way or wendy lett sheet on a pts bed. I presume the pt. has to buy themselves? I did your greencross bls & first aid course up at preston lancs for marie curie 5 years ago when working in North west England. I found you proffessional patient & easy to listen to. Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]