Sort by:

Green Cross Global Reviews

Showing 2 star reviews : View all 9098 reviews

Stewart T, 29 Sep 2023

It was a very enjoyable course and the first aid trainers were brilliant very informative and the days went really fast and I learnt a great deal over the 3 days thank you

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ian M, 15 Jul 2023

To much emphasis is paid to writing or classroom work making some students feel uncomfortable. When it should be more hands on and practical work I feel the course is drifting away from giving practical first aid in an emergency. Do I really need to know how many chambers are in the hart what the left or right atrium or ventricular does and be forced to spell all these words correctly in front of a classroom without being ridiculed please let’s get back to basics I’m a contractor not a consultant many of my colleagues fell the same way if this is the direction it is going maybe it’s not for me

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ian M, 15 Jul 2023

Too much emphasis is given to writing and classroom work.when in an emergency I want to know what to do and how to do it . We need more hands on and practical skills I feel the course is drifting away from reality I need to react in an emergency. Do i really need to know how many chambers are in the heart and what the left and right ventricular and atrium function are I’m a contractor not a consultant and to get in front of a classroom draw and spell all this without being ridiculed is very difficult and stressful . all my colleagues felt the same we need to get back to basics I’ve been a first aider for several years but maybe it’s time to call it a day . Or get back to basics and make it enjoyable again

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John M, 14 Jul 2023

Never covered a lot off what I expected Room was too small for amount off people

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lynne P, 07 Jul 2022

Enjoyed this as a refresher. David has a lot of knowledge which he was very good at sharing with us.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gavin R, 22 Jun 2022

Day 1 and 2 (scott)trainer was very poor. Learned more about him than first aid. Glad I already had forst aid otherwise I don't think I would have learned much Day 3 (kev)trainer gave great content and much more helpful

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Brian H, 02 Apr 2022

Registration took too long at the beginning. The questions page kept saying error 404 and had to keep re logging in during the course. Some of the videos where too quiet on the sound.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ryan G, 12 Feb 2022

Course is too long for the amount of information to be given to the learner. Reuben Mason did a wonderful job of trying to keep the class engaged and to get them to take part in all sections of the course. Cut the length of the sessions down and run two a day 8-12/12-4
Response : Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunatley we have no control regarding the trainer to delegate interaction time. This is set by Ofqual. To be able to deliver regulated trainiing we must comply with their training standards.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James D, 25 Nov 2021

An hour corse max dragged out into 4hrs.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elizabeth D, 16 Nov 2021

Started late due to IT issues - wrong link. Was not a Dentsu only course we were put on another companies training. Using the Bradford city football graphic video was not not not good for a Leeds audience, very upsetting to some. Did not flow, too many changes to slides and moving them about during the course. One of the attendees could not re login, still waiting at end of course for email to reset so didn't get on to course. Please look at where the attendees are from when choosing graphic video

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]