Sort by:

Green Cross Training Reviews

Showing 2 star reviews : View all 5349 reviews

Brian H, 02 Apr 2022

Registration took too long at the beginning. The questions page kept saying error 404 and had to keep re logging in during the course. Some of the videos where too quiet on the sound.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ryan G, 12 Feb 2022

Course is too long for the amount of information to be given to the learner. Reuben Mason did a wonderful job of trying to keep the class engaged and to get them to take part in all sections of the course. Cut the length of the sessions down and run two a day 8-12/12-4
Response : Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunatley we have no control regarding the trainer to delegate interaction time. This is set by Ofqual. To be able to deliver regulated trainiing we must comply with their training standards.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James D, 25 Nov 2021

An hour corse max dragged out into 4hrs.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elizabeth D, 16 Nov 2021

Started late due to IT issues - wrong link. Was not a Dentsu only course we were put on another companies training. Using the Bradford city football graphic video was not not not good for a Leeds audience, very upsetting to some. Did not flow, too many changes to slides and moving them about during the course. One of the attendees could not re login, still waiting at end of course for email to reset so didn't get on to course. Please look at where the attendees are from when choosing graphic video

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

callum t, 23 Jul 2021

David Frankton delivered the course really well but the system played up a lot. this is the second course i have been on with this system and both have had problems especially for people who struggle with computers.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jake H, 16 Mar 2021

The course was ok, but not that in depth. I don't think I learned anything I didn't already know, however it was good to reinforce knowledge.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stuart L, 02 Nov 2020

Concerns about numbers attending course (11) + trainer in a room that did not allow proper social distancing. Although everyone was asked if they were ok to continue, those attending should not have to be in that position and numbers should have been limited at time of enrolment.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tanya M, 09 Oct 2020

Very hard to gt onto the virtual courses as platform dosent always work . The content dosent always save even when following instructions Lack of communication when the platform is down makes it hard to inform colleagues which then causes added frustration when they are trying to complete
Response : Hi Tanya, Please accept our apologies, the feedback you are referring to is for our Annual Refresher e-Learning. The LMS we have been using has been temperamental and we have now moved over to a new LMS. We are in discussion with your employer to migrate over to this new platform.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

kate l, 30 Sep 2019

we were concerned that the trainer only arrived 10 minutes before the start of the course. Considering it was the first time he had delivered at our premises it did not give us time to complete all the relevant documentation.
Response : Hi Kate, thank you for the feedback, May I ask you contact me at tim.hassall@greencrosstraining.co.uk to discuss what was wrong with the course content please. It's an OFQUAL regulated QCF course so your feedback would be most welcome. As for the trainer arriving just ten minutes early, I am delighted he arrived on time. All course paperwork is part of the course so should not have impacted, I will discuss with the trainer. Thanks Tim

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emily S, 18 Sep 2019

The trainer arrived late and we hadn't been sent the materials which I had to print out, this made it an even later start and the layout of the booklet was confusing once printed out in house. The delivery from the trainer was fine but not overly professional and we didn't think it was a good use of our time. The practical exercise we rated highly. The trainer said she wasnt given our company name which made her late too.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]