Sort by:

Green Cross Training Reviews

Showing 2 star reviews : View all 2113 reviews

kate l, 30 Sep 2019

we were concerned that the trainer only arrived 10 minutes before the start of the course. Considering it was the first time he had delivered at our premises it did not give us time to complete all the relevant documentation.
Response : Hi Kate, thank you for the feedback, May I ask you contact me at tim.hassall@greencrosstraining.co.uk to discuss what was wrong with the course content please. It's an OFQUAL regulated QCF course so your feedback would be most welcome. As for the trainer arriving just ten minutes early, I am delighted he arrived on time. All course paperwork is part of the course so should not have impacted, I will discuss with the trainer. Thanks Tim

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emily S, 18 Sep 2019

The trainer arrived late and we hadn't been sent the materials which I had to print out, this made it an even later start and the layout of the booklet was confusing once printed out in house. The delivery from the trainer was fine but not overly professional and we didn't think it was a good use of our time. The practical exercise we rated highly. The trainer said she wasnt given our company name which made her late too.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Richard S, 22 Aug 2019

It was death by Powerpoint. Not enough practical in the course. Didn't need to be 3 days if the course stays the same as it can be covered in 2.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jenna M, 23 Apr 2019

The trainer had varied personalities and agreed with colleagues he had an aggressive teaching style. However, he did soften as days past, thankfully. The training venue was absolutely awful and I request discount of the invoice due to this. The original venue was at The Village Hotel, which of course is a lovely venue, and I wanted to treat my staff to a nice training experience as externally we don't often have training for a group. I was then confronted with having to pay for parking this costs us an additional £15.00 which we did not include in expenses. Furthermore, the training room had no windows. Being a previous trainer, and having understanding of learning environments, this dungeon was not acceptable.Thirdly, not even tea and coffee served. I enquired regarding the costs of this and I would have cost your company, £2.50 per person, per day. I have also taken photographs of the venue for your records if you would wish to contact me directly. This included door wedges on 3 fire doors in the training rooms, more alarmingly, they then had a 'test' without actually informing anyone. I am deeply upset that we have spent such a cost on such a poor training experience. I would like this to be logged as a complaint and wish to receive feedback.
Response : Jenna, At GCT we are all sorry about your experience. We are fully investigating and your account handler will be in touch.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

lee s, 20 Mar 2019

filthy conditions, dirty floor expected to get down on to. The course content was covered to quickly no proof of learning, expected to write answers in the workbook to chapters not yet covered.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

amanda r, 14 Dec 2018

felt a little rushed and didn't cover much that was in the hand book. A previous course with a different instructor who had other work mates seemed to cover more topics.
Response : Amanda, thankyou for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience to the fullest. We will look into this. Many thanks

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Shama A, 13 Sep 2018

I had registered to attend the 3 day course. On day we had 6 in our group including myself. Couse content was delivered at a nice pace by the trainer. However, I was advised in the afternoon that the full 3 day course would not be going ahead due to a shortage of number as the others in the group had only registered for the one day course. I was advised I can be re-booked on the next 3 day course free of charge. This was extremely fdrustrating as I had hired a car for the 3 days due to my location and there being no direct transport to the course venue, which was some distance from me. Thsi was extremely disappointing.
Response : Shama, Thank you for your comments. We are always disappointed when we have to cancel a course. In this situation (1 to 1 ratio) considering safeguarding protocols and in the best interests of yourself and our trainer on this occasion we had to cancel the remainder of the course. However, I hope you take us up on the offer of completing the remainder of the course free of charge.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

KYLE R, 21 Dec 2017

On the 2nd days training I asked a question about a first aiders culpability the subject was to remove an object from a patients chest to get them into recovery pos.His response was demeaning and aggressive he implied I must have been kicked off other courses and that all my previous training was sub standard despite me having FPOSI. I didn't put this in the review sheet on the course end as I knew he would have no problem reading it aloud to the class.im sure if other students were asked about the incident they would corroborate my story questions met with ridicule and aggression
Response : Hi Kyle, Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies. This has been passed to the operations team to investigate fully, we pride ourselves on the excellent level of training we provide and will investigate fully all feedback where the standards have fallen short of what we expect from our trainers. If you which to discuss this please feel free to contact me directly either by email ayrtam.ryall@greencrosstraining.co.uk or 0330 120 0105 ext 219 Regards Erty Managing Director

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Shivangini K, 20 Oct 2017

The trainer knowledge was extremely poor. This was my 5th FAW course and by far the worst I've been on. The trainer was not prepared, did not know his slides and taught us quite a few things that contradicted with the information given in the manual. The whole group lost faith in him and ended up researching a lot of the stuff online ourselves. Few examples: He got the arteries and veins definitions wrong, apparently veins carry oxygenated blood. He demonstrated recovery position wrong the first time and had to redo it. Could not demonstrate how to do a sling, so he left that part out and didn't get us to practice. His most popular comment within the group was "sugar does not give you energy, it is fat!". He even managed to change the chemical structure of sugar from being a carbohydrate to a fat! I'm surprised how he is even allowed to teach and has never been evaluated.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Heather W, 05 Oct 2017

This Is Emergency First Aid at WORK. the operative word her is work. The course needs to be tailored to our workplace that has booked the course in our case a primary school. I do realise general First aid is the base but this did not really address school issues. The trainer delivery was slow paced he couldn't remember from one week to the next what he had covered and what he hadn't so repetitive. Not happy at being asked to sign & date things in the book before those parts of course were delivered. Not happy at being asked to ring all the Y's in the book even before we had completed the task. Had to ask for a demo of how to apply sling. Wasn't shown or given practice on bandages. Not happy that trainer collected all feedback.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]