Sort by:

Green Cross Training Reviews

Showing 2 star reviews : View all 3179 reviews

callum t, 23 Jul 2021

David Frankton delivered the course really well but the system played up a lot. this is the second course i have been on with this system and both have had problems especially for people who struggle with computers.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jake H, 16 Mar 2021

The course was ok, but not that in depth. I don't think I learned anything I didn't already know, however it was good to reinforce knowledge.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stuart L, 02 Nov 2020

Concerns about numbers attending course (11) + trainer in a room that did not allow proper social distancing. Although everyone was asked if they were ok to continue, those attending should not have to be in that position and numbers should have been limited at time of enrolment.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tanya M, 09 Oct 2020

Very hard to gt onto the virtual courses as platform dosent always work . The content dosent always save even when following instructions Lack of communication when the platform is down makes it hard to inform colleagues which then causes added frustration when they are trying to complete
Response : Hi Tanya, Please accept our apologies, the feedback you are referring to is for our Annual Refresher e-Learning. The LMS we have been using has been temperamental and we have now moved over to a new LMS. We are in discussion with your employer to migrate over to this new platform.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

kate l, 30 Sep 2019

we were concerned that the trainer only arrived 10 minutes before the start of the course. Considering it was the first time he had delivered at our premises it did not give us time to complete all the relevant documentation.
Response : Hi Kate, thank you for the feedback, May I ask you contact me at tim.hassall@greencrosstraining.co.uk to discuss what was wrong with the course content please. It's an OFQUAL regulated QCF course so your feedback would be most welcome. As for the trainer arriving just ten minutes early, I am delighted he arrived on time. All course paperwork is part of the course so should not have impacted, I will discuss with the trainer. Thanks Tim

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emily S, 18 Sep 2019

The trainer arrived late and we hadn't been sent the materials which I had to print out, this made it an even later start and the layout of the booklet was confusing once printed out in house. The delivery from the trainer was fine but not overly professional and we didn't think it was a good use of our time. The practical exercise we rated highly. The trainer said she wasnt given our company name which made her late too.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Richard S, 22 Aug 2019

It was death by Powerpoint. Not enough practical in the course. Didn't need to be 3 days if the course stays the same as it can be covered in 2.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jenna M, 23 Apr 2019

The trainer had varied personalities and agreed with colleagues he had an aggressive teaching style. However, he did soften as days past, thankfully. The training venue was absolutely awful and I request discount of the invoice due to this. The original venue was at The Village Hotel, which of course is a lovely venue, and I wanted to treat my staff to a nice training experience as externally we don't often have training for a group. I was then confronted with having to pay for parking this costs us an additional £15.00 which we did not include in expenses. Furthermore, the training room had no windows. Being a previous trainer, and having understanding of learning environments, this dungeon was not acceptable.Thirdly, not even tea and coffee served. I enquired regarding the costs of this and I would have cost your company, £2.50 per person, per day. I have also taken photographs of the venue for your records if you would wish to contact me directly. This included door wedges on 3 fire doors in the training rooms, more alarmingly, they then had a 'test' without actually informing anyone. I am deeply upset that we have spent such a cost on such a poor training experience. I would like this to be logged as a complaint and wish to receive feedback.
Response : Jenna, At GCT we are all sorry about your experience. We are fully investigating and your account handler will be in touch.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

lee s, 20 Mar 2019

filthy conditions, dirty floor expected to get down on to. The course content was covered to quickly no proof of learning, expected to write answers in the workbook to chapters not yet covered.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

amanda r, 14 Dec 2018

felt a little rushed and didn't cover much that was in the hand book. A previous course with a different instructor who had other work mates seemed to cover more topics.
Response : Amanda, thankyou for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience to the fullest. We will look into this. Many thanks

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]