Sort by:

Green Cross Global Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 6008 reviews

Dawn H, 13 Nov 2018

Venue was too small for 12 people. Very quick course and a lot of information to be processed in a very short space of time - also course seemed to deviate from the booklet - Personally if the booklet had been used more and referenced through out the course - the learning assessment at the end would have made a bit more sense and questions easier to answer and understand.,

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Christie P, 23 Oct 2018

The course and the content of the powerpoint & handbook was great and was very useful. I have previously done courses with Green Cross and had a wonderful trainer who provided lots of demonstration equipment and had thought about what different participants may require (soft cushions / matts to lie on). Sadly the gentleman - who was very presentable and confident, didn't match with his preparation. He mentioned he downloaded the powerpoint the night before and couldn't recollect what parts of first aid where on the course and when. As there was a high amount of people on the course from a supermarket (Tesco's) I felt many scenarios and course content was geared towards this type of workplace and the high risk environment was quickly covered (i.e Electric Shock / Crushing). I am sure this is not a reflection on Green Cross as I have booked my company with you before and believe this to be a case of drawing the short straw on this course.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Doug W, 04 Sep 2018

The course was a basic first aid course but not specific to our industry

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

richard m, 03 Sep 2018

the course it self was very good at an introduction level , there were a few people who had no idea about first aid and was left behind a little , i think that a first aid course should be , industry .. as in we work with in a ware house industry where eye , whip lash and crush accidents are common place and first aides who benefit more knowing how to deal with this then taking out splinters , apart from that a good course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

richard m, 03 Sep 2018

the course it self was very good at an introduction level , there were a few people who had no idea about first aid and was left behind a little , i think that a first aid course should be , industry .. as in we work with in a ware house industry where eye , whip lash and crush accidents are common place and first aides who benefit more knowing how to deal with this then taking out splinters , apart from that a good course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marcin S, 26 Jul 2018

For the people who had no experience with safety management it is very useful course. Trainer was creating positive atmosphere, but unfortunately rushed some things or even skipped them and on the other hand stay too long in other topics, not facilitating strongly and allowing participants to took over. He was also during the course dealing with his mails/job not related to training which I find very unprofessional.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sharon C, 24 Jul 2018

Would of liked to have looked at some of the case studies from the workbook rather than continually be given a story from the presenter relating to one of his experiences. Too many stories about his work experience in the hotel and festivals. Also his son, sister, brother got a bit much after day 1.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Shirley J, 20 Jul 2018

I missed the last day because of illness, but the book was very good and the trainer had great experience but didn't stick to the book missed all the case studies instead talked about his friends and family experience which got to be very off putting and not relevant

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ewan T, 30 Apr 2018

Due to unknown or undisclosed reasons, our original trainer couldn't attend the first 2 days. We had a non-Green Cross trainer, who whilst being very good, taught us methods and information which was directly contradicted by the Green Cross trainer on the 3rd day. This left many in the classroom feeling confused. To be clear, both trainers were excellent, but they were teaching slightly different things. In addition, the venue was terrible. Cramped and unheated, wobbly furniture, toilets which hadn't been cleaned or restocked in what looked like weeks, and dirty crockery for teas and coffees. I've been very pleased with all of the Green Cross courses I've attended previously, but if I was paying for this course instead of my employer, I would have been looking for a partial refund.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John P, 16 Mar 2018

The 1 day course felt a tad rushed at times as there was lots of information to absorb and learn. The Tesco venue was a too small for 9 people. Overall the trainer was knowledgeable and presented his subject well.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]