Sort by:

Green Cross Training Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 2088 reviews

Victoria G, 13 Feb 2020

Watford

Russell was very informative and very active and practical in his teaching style to allow us as much hands on experience as he possibly could. simulated surprise emergency situations to allow us to think on our feet and explained the reasoning behind even the basic movements to help understand how to prevent a mistake.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vicky H, 06 Feb 2020

We had details that the course would be run over three days 9am - 4pm but in fact they was finishing at around 1:30pm - 2:00pm everyday which as cause a lot of issues in store. I feel the course could have been just two days.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John M, 07 Nov 2019

It will probably be some time before I become confident as there was a lot to take in for one day traiining

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andrew L, 31 Oct 2019

perhaps tables and chairs would have been better in lecture room. Restaurant/café facilities not great.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

CAROLINE B, 24 Oct 2019

Due to our requirements some of the contents was not applicable but what was was good.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Pasquale B, 21 Oct 2019

I have taken this course twice now (3 days course). This time round was a lot more enjoyable / memorable due to the course content change and the way it was trained(Thanks Antonia) As mentioned on the course , i personally would like to see / think people will benefit more on the videos showing real life situations like the Seizure and CPR video.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Christopher P, 15 Oct 2019

well run course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Katie L, 07 Oct 2019

The course was delivered well. The trainer was very passionate and knowledgeable. I felt some parts were covered too quickly, it was a lot to digest in just 3 days but really enjoyed the course and would recommend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kate K, 01 Oct 2019

We all enjoyed the course, had a good laugh but also learned alot. We all found the course useful and in places, interesting, and it really made us think about what we need to ensure that we and our colleagues are doing all the right things to improve our fire safety and awareness.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anupa S, 23 Sep 2019

I did not actually take part in the training but the feedback from staff who also completed the evaluation form is summarised below; 1. Course content and material was very good and the trainer was knowledgeable. 2. Trainer arrived 30 minutes late and finished 30 minutes earlier than expected. 3. Staff members felt uncomfortable with certain aspects of the training with the trainer as he was using inappropriate language.........please see evaluation forms. 4. I have used Green Cross Training on a few previous occasions and the trainers have always been really good, so its a shame I have not had all positive feedback!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]