Sort by:

Green Cross Training Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 2145 reviews

Graeme T, 21 Aug 2020

great course delivery by trainer, working with the colleagues under conditions that are not usual.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Derek M, 27 Jul 2020

Although the sanity of organizing a multi attendee course [people from Inverness,Elgin,Glasgow,Carlisle,Middlesborough etc] and have them all blow into into various CPR dummies during a Covid pandemic beggars belief ,I thought Mick demonstrated well and was knowledgable. The course content should be changed ,omitting the 2 breaths part until pandemic is over.
Response : Derek, thank you for your response. We have no control over where the client books the delegates from however we follow strict guidance when it comes to cleanliness. We follow the HSE and UK Resuscitation guidline regarding, cleaning, manikin distruption and protocols. This was evident with the use of training shields and gloves and the manikins have one way values on them. We are governed to still teach standard protocols on the qualificaition regarding CPR protocols. Thank you for your time

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Robert O, 20 Mar 2020

Very good feedback fro those who attended and instructor was excellent

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lesa W, 17 Mar 2020

Sarah, our course traininer had a broken rib on the day of our course. I think she did a fantastic job while quite obviously in a lot of pain. She was a real trooper and delivered the course well. Her knowledge was first rate.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lisa C, 12 Mar 2020

Knowledgeable and felt I learnt a lot

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Scott E, 25 Feb 2020

the course content and delivery was good, however the training room was too small and we had to move desks to perform the practical tasks.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lorna V, 24 Feb 2020

Coventry

It would have been better to have tea and coffee supplied, if not lunch also

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Victoria G, 13 Feb 2020

Watford

Russell was very informative and very active and practical in his teaching style to allow us as much hands on experience as he possibly could. simulated surprise emergency situations to allow us to think on our feet and explained the reasoning behind even the basic movements to help understand how to prevent a mistake.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vicky H, 06 Feb 2020

We had details that the course would be run over three days 9am - 4pm but in fact they was finishing at around 1:30pm - 2:00pm everyday which as cause a lot of issues in store. I feel the course could have been just two days.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John M, 07 Nov 2019

It will probably be some time before I become confident as there was a lot to take in for one day traiining

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]