Sort by:

Green Cross Global Reviews

Showing 1 star reviews : View all 9098 reviews

Joanne S, 17 Jul 2023

I raised serious complaints about the conduct and competency of the trainer as it was clear he was not a first aider, did not know or understand what he was teaching and was not professional. Additionally, half of the attendees were sent to a different location on the day and the accuracy of the 'test' required was proven to be wrong. There was a mix of those doing the requalification with those learning first aid for the first time. This day definitely was not good enough to consider those attending their first training to be qualified at the end. The instructor gave incorrect instructions and was not competent himself. I'm sorry, I do not recall the trainer's name. This was the course in the Royal Station Hotel in Newcastle Upon Tyne.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Vijayakumar S, 14 Jul 2023

Hi I am not happy to this course. He harassing me. Also what resent failed. I am working sainsbury's 8 years. This is first time not happy.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

ANTHONY L, 13 Dec 2022

information on the slides was incorrect and the basic maths on a slide did not add up to incorrect number they had for number of vertebrae in the spine (had the spine as having 23 vertebra the maths equalled 24 and the spine it self has 33 vertebra). the Classroom was way way to small we had seven people crammed into a meeting room which barely had room for the tables let alone to hold a First Aid course where we would require to be using ANNIEs on the floor and carrying out other first aid responses with students laying on the floor

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma M, 14 Nov 2022

Very well delivered

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Luke T, 08 Aug 2022

Good course, unfortunately, the trainer ( Andrew) promised us free parking on the day and was going to get our registration validated and I parked there for three days on the promise that the parking was going to be validated. if i knew it wouldn't be validated, i would have move the car in the first half hour of the course. Recently, I had a parking charge, Green Cross on two occasions said they were going to deal with it and now green cross are refusing to deal with it, said that they won't try and help remove the charge because andrew has apparently has told them that he didn't say this. I have 3 people that are currently writing witness statements and it will be going to court. Personally, If you do have Andrew, then please dont believe anything he says as he is misleading and is going to cost you a very hefty parking charge. Also Green Cross Training Customer service is terrible and they promise to get back to you and they don't. I had to chase them three times and now this matter has gone to debt collectors.
Response : Luke, I am very sorry to hear this. We always strive to give the best experience possible. We will fully investigate this incident.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Camille M, 22 Jun 2022

Course was disorganized and some parts not relevant: We went out in town to try a localisation app instead of doing further revisions. (Wondering if the trainer is a sponsor of the app…) Subjects like serious illnesses, diabetes, stroke were all covered in just minutes. We did no exercise on recognition of symptoms. Instead of having questions all together we went into private questioning which is a waste of time as the answer could have benefited everyone. The slides used were not the Tesco first Aid slides. Trainer was concentrating in only a part of the class and not everyone equally. Half of the 2nd and 3rd day was just a repetition of the 1st day.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Evie H, 14 Jun 2022

Unfortunately my experience and learning on this course was impacted negatively by the professionalism of the tutor. He started by berating a woman (for whom English was not her first language) for not being able to spell, which ran about 20 minutes into the beginning of the day. He made frequent comments about how the women on the course would do better because 'they were prettier so he would mark them higher'. He also made several sexual references about how the women preferred it 'when it was boys vs girls' during activities. He had a clear racial bias when it came to how critical he was - he made the non native English speakers redo tasks several times more than the native English speakers, regardless of their performance the first time around. At one point, while learning how to put a student in the recovery position, one student was struggling to put his partner in the correct position. The tutor stood over the partner who was lying on the floor and loudly shouted "you're trying to put him in the recovery position, you're not trying to f*** him!" before leaning down to smack the gentleman on the rear hard enough that the sound was audible throughout the room, and the other groups stopped what they were doing to make sure everyone was okay. This was very alarming. These combined points made me feel very uncomfortable and unsafe through the day. I do hope this feedback is useful to you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jim E, 13 Jun 2022

The pre/course on line training was poor to say the least, there was lack of information for which course was being run in which room and by which trainer. course material was poor with the freelance provider not knowing how to deliver our requalification. Worst 1st aid training course I've ever been on and would NEVER recommend you to anyone.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Daniel B, 24 May 2022

I can't download my cert, I've tried to get in contact but heard nothing back. It won't recognise my email address when it asks for it as the password i set isn't working so I have had to select "forgotten password"

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simon A, 02 Sep 2020

Not attended the course yet !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]