Sort by:

Green Cross Global Reviews

Showing 1 star reviews : View all 6851 reviews

Luke T, 08 Aug 2022

Good course, unfortunately, the trainer ( Andrew) promised us free parking on the day and was going to get our registration validated and I parked there for three days on the promise that the parking was going to be validated. if i knew it wouldn't be validated, i would have move the car in the first half hour of the course. Recently, I had a parking charge, Green Cross on two occasions said they were going to deal with it and now green cross are refusing to deal with it, said that they won't try and help remove the charge because andrew has apparently has told them that he didn't say this. I have 3 people that are currently writing witness statements and it will be going to court. Personally, If you do have Andrew, then please dont believe anything he says as he is misleading and is going to cost you a very hefty parking charge. Also Green Cross Training Customer service is terrible and they promise to get back to you and they don't. I had to chase them three times and now this matter has gone to debt collectors.
Response : Luke, I am very sorry to hear this. We always strive to give the best experience possible. We will fully investigate this incident.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Camille M, 22 Jun 2022

Course was disorganized and some parts not relevant: We went out in town to try a localisation app instead of doing further revisions. (Wondering if the trainer is a sponsor of the app…) Subjects like serious illnesses, diabetes, stroke were all covered in just minutes. We did no exercise on recognition of symptoms. Instead of having questions all together we went into private questioning which is a waste of time as the answer could have benefited everyone. The slides used were not the Tesco first Aid slides. Trainer was concentrating in only a part of the class and not everyone equally. Half of the 2nd and 3rd day was just a repetition of the 1st day.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Evie H, 14 Jun 2022

Unfortunately my experience and learning on this course was impacted negatively by the professionalism of the tutor. He started by berating a woman (for whom English was not her first language) for not being able to spell, which ran about 20 minutes into the beginning of the day. He made frequent comments about how the women on the course would do better because 'they were prettier so he would mark them higher'. He also made several sexual references about how the women preferred it 'when it was boys vs girls' during activities. He had a clear racial bias when it came to how critical he was - he made the non native English speakers redo tasks several times more than the native English speakers, regardless of their performance the first time around. At one point, while learning how to put a student in the recovery position, one student was struggling to put his partner in the correct position. The tutor stood over the partner who was lying on the floor and loudly shouted "you're trying to put him in the recovery position, you're not trying to f*** him!" before leaning down to smack the gentleman on the rear hard enough that the sound was audible throughout the room, and the other groups stopped what they were doing to make sure everyone was okay. This was very alarming. These combined points made me feel very uncomfortable and unsafe through the day. I do hope this feedback is useful to you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jim E, 13 Jun 2022

The pre/course on line training was poor to say the least, there was lack of information for which course was being run in which room and by which trainer. course material was poor with the freelance provider not knowing how to deliver our requalification. Worst 1st aid training course I've ever been on and would NEVER recommend you to anyone.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Daniel B, 24 May 2022

I can't download my cert, I've tried to get in contact but heard nothing back. It won't recognise my email address when it asks for it as the password i set isn't working so I have had to select "forgotten password"

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simon A, 02 Sep 2020

Not attended the course yet !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carl A, 15 Aug 2019

I did not complete the course as I was advised I was on the wrong course !! Can you explain how that is possible as this was done after receiving an email from yourselves requesting I attend a refresher course.
Response : Carl, Thank you for your response. Having looked into the course in question I can see that you were booked onto a 2 day FAW requalification course whilst only in possession of a 1 day EFAW. All bookings between your company and ours are generated via your company booking systems. I am sorry for any confusion.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Neil P, 04 Feb 2019

We were only informed of the venue at a late stage and so we could not attend. We have not been offered a refund as it was within 14 days. BUT we didn't know the location before then ! We are now having to pay for another course which is very disappointing. We are part of a large group that use your services a lot. I will be recommending they look elsewhere when it is up for review.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Claire S, 06 Sep 2018

I attended this course with 2 colleagues. Our biggest issues were as follows: 1) The trainer was much more interested in telling personal stories, that often had no relevance to the course content and felt like a waste of time. This also was very difficult for my learning style as I am auditory and had to actively "switch off" which got quite tiring. 2) The trainer did not take into account learning styles. For example, did not demo how to do CPR only described it so when my colleague who is a visual learner had to do CPR in front of the class and wasn't able to achieve it. On top of this he used really negative language without adding a feedback sandwich which knocked her confidence. He called her "awful" He also tried to dissuade her from doing it again in the break but said he wouldn't have passed her so she was confused as to her expectations. When she tried to discuss this he said she had been anxious but this was a projection as she was attempting to learn. 3) when she tried to speak to him about this and offer feedback he said "it's my teaching style". We are both ETTLLS trained teachers with many years experience and it is our understanding that as teachers we listen to feedback and adjust our style. 4) When she offered feedback, he became defensive and accusatory 5)) the course curriculum ended up rushed as there had been so much chat about irrelevant topics. This course cost us alot of money as sole traders and a whole day of not trading. We are self employed and not part of a big corporation. This was not up to a professional standard and as such we would request a refund.
Response : Claire. Thank you for your feedback. As mentioned in email we are interviewing all candidates and investigating the course and will respond in due course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lesley S, 05 Mar 2018

Course was cancelled As i have booked several sessions of the same course, from my prospective it would have been better to have had the same tutor for consistency.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]