Sort by:

Green Cross Training Reviews

Showing 1 star reviews : View all 2146 reviews

Simon A, 02 Sep 2020

Not attended the course yet !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carl A, 15 Aug 2019

I did not complete the course as I was advised I was on the wrong course !! Can you explain how that is possible as this was done after receiving an email from yourselves requesting I attend a refresher course.
Response : Carl, Thank you for your response. Having looked into the course in question I can see that you were booked onto a 2 day FAW requalification course whilst only in possession of a 1 day EFAW. All bookings between your company and ours are generated via your company booking systems. I am sorry for any confusion.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Neil P, 04 Feb 2019

We were only informed of the venue at a late stage and so we could not attend. We have not been offered a refund as it was within 14 days. BUT we didn't know the location before then ! We are now having to pay for another course which is very disappointing. We are part of a large group that use your services a lot. I will be recommending they look elsewhere when it is up for review.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Claire S, 06 Sep 2018

I attended this course with 2 colleagues. Our biggest issues were as follows: 1) The trainer was much more interested in telling personal stories, that often had no relevance to the course content and felt like a waste of time. This also was very difficult for my learning style as I am auditory and had to actively "switch off" which got quite tiring. 2) The trainer did not take into account learning styles. For example, did not demo how to do CPR only described it so when my colleague who is a visual learner had to do CPR in front of the class and wasn't able to achieve it. On top of this he used really negative language without adding a feedback sandwich which knocked her confidence. He called her "awful" He also tried to dissuade her from doing it again in the break but said he wouldn't have passed her so she was confused as to her expectations. When she tried to discuss this he said she had been anxious but this was a projection as she was attempting to learn. 3) when she tried to speak to him about this and offer feedback he said "it's my teaching style". We are both ETTLLS trained teachers with many years experience and it is our understanding that as teachers we listen to feedback and adjust our style. 4) When she offered feedback, he became defensive and accusatory 5)) the course curriculum ended up rushed as there had been so much chat about irrelevant topics. This course cost us alot of money as sole traders and a whole day of not trading. We are self employed and not part of a big corporation. This was not up to a professional standard and as such we would request a refund.
Response : Claire. Thank you for your feedback. As mentioned in email we are interviewing all candidates and investigating the course and will respond in due course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lesley S, 05 Mar 2018

Course was cancelled As i have booked several sessions of the same course, from my prospective it would have been better to have had the same tutor for consistency.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

james v, 23 Nov 2017

Never got any confirmation that I was checked in.Emailed Stewart never heard back.Very hard to use site on mobile version.very poor over all
Response : Good morning James I have checked our system and have checked with Stewart. A system generated booking confirmation was sent on the 7th November and Joining Instructions were emailed on the 8th November. Stewart has checked his emails and he does not have an email from you, can you please forward the email you sent to Stewart to customerservice@greencrosstraining.co.uk and we will check with our IT department to see if there is an issue with our email provider, although we do email over 30,000 joining instructions each year. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

kevin o, 26 Oct 2017

Tea / coffee was 50p a cup and needed correct change. Pre advise would be good.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jean C, 05 Sep 2017

We have had feedback from the factory and everyone on the course said how poor it was, wrong materials and boring course. We have been instructed not to use Green Cross again at this facility. also the Trainer took away the WHL course register if this could be returned by e-mail: SHEadmin@hare.com we would be grateful.
Response : Dear Jean, Many thanks for the feedback on course checker, we now have all the feedback from the course and we have the trainers statement also. The account handler will be in touch with you to discuss. Many thanks for taking the time to send us feedback Dave Harrison

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Layla J, 28 Feb 2017

I'm really not happy, this is the 4th first aid course I've done, but never have I done one where the instructor purposefully makes people feel uncomfortable, is totally unhelpful, and switches everyone off. This is a one day first aid course, we're not training to become paramedics or nurses, the level he is assessing at is utterly ridiculous. All he has managed to do is frighten most of the people in the room in to not wanted to give first aid. I'm honestly disgusted and quite angry. His name is David lawson On top of that, he's spent most of his time talking about his exploits in Australia and New Zealand, his teaching methods are dated and was of no support to anyone. Making people cry is not teaching or guiding or coaching.
Response : Dear Layla, Thank you for the feedback, we take this seriously and will conduct an internal investigation. Many thanks once again for supplying the feedback.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

jade d, 27 Jan 2017

the training was cancelled but we wasnt made aware

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]