Sort by:

Sherwood Training Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 949 reviews

Sarah-Jane H, 02 Sep 2020

Great course. Positive trainers with excellent knowledge.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicole H, 02 Sep 2020

Good clear information delivered in an interesting way by all the trainers.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jessica B, 02 Sep 2020

All trainers were absolutely fantastic. They were very engaging and their questioning, course content and structure kept my attention. I felt we had some great discussions and I feel it was very positive. I think spending a good amount of time on the theory and positive behaviour strategies was really positive and focusing on primary strategies initially, however the physical interventions were also taught very in depth and clear too. It was reassuring that there was also 4 trainers as this meant that every hold was checked and guided so you knew if you were doing them right. The paper activities were also helpful. It would be good to have similar positive behaviour training half way through the year when morale may be a little lower too as it is such a positive approach to behaviour. Thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sonia C, 02 Sep 2020

Fantastic training , super informative and excellent for refreshing skills . Trainers are brilliant and knowledgable , very positive in all aspects of there training too Thoroughly enjoyed it

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Debbie A, 02 Sep 2020

Excellent course. Explain well understood well. Answered question clearly. Lots of knowledge.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Connor W, 02 Sep 2020

Having already completed the full length RPI training last year, this course was a refresher. I was impressed wifth the emphasis placed on proactive primary strategies, and the importance of positive relationships with our learners in helping them to self-regulate, over the use of tertiary strategies. All RPI techniques were demonstrated clearly, with time given for participants to practice and ask questions where necessary. All trainers showed good understanding of the principles involved.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sydney I, 02 Sep 2020

Really clear and easy to understand and kept it interesting all day.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nathaniel L, 02 Sep 2020

The course was interesting and also made fun. It was enjoyable to be part of. Also I felt safe during COVID-19. All the necessary measures were taken so keep a clean and safe environment.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Laura M, 02 Sep 2020

A great course focuses on positive support to enrich the lives of those we support .

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicole g, 02 Sep 2020

The trainer's where easy to understand , informative and professional . Great day of learning and feeling more confident

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]