Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

Katie J, 04 Mar 2024

A really interesting day with an excellent trainer which has helped me to improve my confidence and practise with young people with suicidal ideation.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amy P, 04 Mar 2024

This was a really lovely and gentle course that made it easier to manage the emotional contact. Victoria was very calm and professional which also helped I picked up some very simple but useful tips that I can take back and use in my own practice. Would love to do the full day course but this was a great introduction and I will be encouraging my colleagues to attend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chloe M, 04 Mar 2024

Ian was amazing, his delivery, passion, training structure was all fantastic. I can easily get overwhelmed with information, but I did not feel this way on this course. It was all broken down into bite sized chunks at a pace that allowed me to make clear notes I can easily refer back to (this is unusual). Everyone had a chance to speak and share what experience we have had in a safe atmosphere that Ian created. I work as a trainer myself and if my training is half as good as Ian's...I will be very happy with myself! The SFA document could be re-jigged slightly to increase its benefit and I would like to do some sort of role play to be able to receive some feedback about what I could improve

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah K, 04 Mar 2024

A very useful and meaningful training course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Karishma S, 03 Mar 2024

Jess is knowledgable, patient and a passionate about the content she is teaching! She is also genuinely interested in you as an attendee, your understanding of the content and provides constructive feedback. I will take another course with Jess.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Brian H, 03 Mar 2024

Thank you, it was very helpful to hear from others about situations and conversations they have experienced

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sharon E, 02 Mar 2024

Really enjoyed the course, well delivered and feel less concerned around the discussion of suicide

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Donna F, 02 Mar 2024

Really informative training with lots of additional information and resources provided.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dean R, 02 Mar 2024

Perfect Just what I needed to compliment my existing knowledge

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alice M, 01 Mar 2024

I thoroughly enjoyed the training. Suicide can be a difficult topic but is something I come across in my role and have always felt confident when discussing this with young people I work with. However, official training has never really been taken and I now feel competent and confident in my abilities. It was good to have such a high quality and invaluable training delivered to us.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]