Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

kirsty g, 29 Nov 2021

The course was understandably a challenging subject to discuss but I went into it feeling a lot more apprehensive and nervous than what I came out. The instructor was extremely good at talking through her own experiences and how simple a conversation that can save a life can be - making it feel less daunting and overwhelming should this occasion arise.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jatinder G, 29 Nov 2021

Very good course to help you understand this very difficult topic that you don't really want to talk about.. and how to do deal with it....in a practical step by step way

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nikki S, 29 Nov 2021

Really practical and helpful course. Everyone could benefit from attending this so they feel better equipped to deal with the challenges discussed.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nathalie R, 29 Nov 2021

I like the structure of the course and the fact that there were times to interact in small groups. I left the course feeling more confident with the three step-plan in mind. Really insightful!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kim M, 29 Nov 2021

Everything about the course was extremely relevant and applicable to supporting clients. It is a difficult subject matter and it was delivered in a sensitive yet engaging way.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sharon H, 29 Nov 2021

Thank you Tricia. I feel much better equipped to deal with any situations that may arise. Well done for keeping us engaged. The time flew by!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amy H, 29 Nov 2021

A good course that provided me with some useful ideas on supporting clients with suicides.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rosie K, 29 Nov 2021

Excellent course, prepared me well for speaking to a young adult the next morning about this very issue.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rosie B, 29 Nov 2021

Thanks so much. I was nervous about attending this course but I was really glad that I went. It was extremely useful and very well delivered. A few days after the course, I was in a situation where I have used knowledge from the course which shows how important it is to have this training.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sue j, 29 Nov 2021

excellent course just some technical problems which were dealt with

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]