Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

Rebecca D, 27 May 2022

While challenging I found the course sensitively paced and managed in a way that made me feel supported.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Denise H, 27 May 2022

Well done to Byrne Dean and especially Mark

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ajit M, 27 May 2022

I very much enjoyed and valued the course and would highly recommend it to others

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lisa F, 27 May 2022

I feel I really learnt a lot from the course, and Karen was amazing at delivering the suicide first Aid

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sharon D, 27 May 2022

Excellent. Enjoyed having booklet in advance to evoke thoughts prior to training and also then the self care checklist at the end of the booklet that can be used not only by me but my family - especially children/young people. Thank you Victoria it has been very helpful not just in my professional life but also personal.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Wendy S, 27 May 2022

Very comprehensive course. A difficult topic delivered sensitively.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sara R, 27 May 2022

Thank you both was really informative and helped me think about the things I do and say and how they impact people. Thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matthew M, 27 May 2022

Great training, I feel better skilled in handling a potential suicide situation…

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rachel A, 27 May 2022

This training was hugely beneficial in my field of work and I feel so much more confident in supporting suicide first aid. Asking the question “Do you have thoughts of suicide? “ in a working capacity I am happy to communicate, however from a personal perspective I felt that exceptionally hard and brought back precious thoughts.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kyprianos K, 27 May 2022

A well presented, interactive course. At a level where all can understand and be involved.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]