Sort by:

Academy Class Reviews

Tazmin E, 06 Dec 2022

Overall great course, photoshop is a hard cookie to crack but the tutor was very patient and knowledgeable about the subject I enjoyed it a lot!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matt B, 30 Nov 2022

The course was really enjoyable and it was great to learn something new. My only issue was the fact that the exam was on a remote computer which was really slow and 'laggy'. It meant that I was unable to complete around half of the practical exam questions, which was a real shame. Even moving the mouse across the screen was painful and perhaps made slightly worse the fact that I was working on a Mac, so not all of the shortcuts, or right click commands were working - adding a bit more pressure.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Miguel N, 18 Nov 2022

Intense, enjoyable and efficient course. I feel i chose well between all the offer i found in the market. We covered a lot in only five days, and the teacher has been able to guide us through all the themes smoothly and making us participate in all the creations.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlotte A, 04 Nov 2022

This course was beyond what I was expecting! So good! The course leader was very informative and patient, answering all questions thoroughly and giving advice for both real world use and the exam. The amount of content covered over 5 days was amazing, I feel more confidant and inspired to animate more! Thank you so much :)

4 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Harry C, 05 Oct 2022

I was a bit disappointed with the organisation before the course started. My course in August was cancelled the week before then the rearranged course was changed to online learning (I don't think this type of course works online, and all the group agreed with this). Then the Friday before we started we were told we would be switching design platforms from Sketch to Adobe XD. On the Monday we then received an email saying the trainer could not teach on Wednesday and that day would need to be moved. On the Monday we started the trainer joined Zoom 30 mins late, he said you had put him in the wrong room. The training started very slow, and I feel Domenico isn't very dynamic when presenting slides but he did show his skill and passion once we started to design our app. He is a lot better at the practical side of teaching rather than the theory.
Response : Hi Harry! Thank you for the feedback, I am sorry about the organisation issues, especially at the start of the curse. I will also make sure that the theory part of the teaching will be more enjoyable and dynamic.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mary W, 29 Sep 2022

Doing this course online with someone in Delhi was not ideal. The audio quality was poor, the video and audio did not sync a lot of the time and the tutor's heavy accent made it difficult to guess what he may have been saying on top of all the audio issues. I am more than happy to have an instructor with an accent (of course!) but this just made it extra difficult when he sound was patchy, and the course content was very technical so it was imperative that I heard every word. The instructor was obviously very knowledgable and very pleasant/polite and patient with me, but I felt the way the material was presented could have been better - I would have like to have known before the class started what was going to be covered each day - there was no programme shared with me before or during. I am still waiting on the course notes that were promised to me as well. We also had a lot of technical difficulties with downloading certain pieces of software, and spent much time trying to get around these difficulties. I understand that the pandemic has meant that lots of courses are now online, but I found this course quite difficult to follow due to the audio difficulties. Sometimes it was fine, but too often I couldn't hear what was being said and that was very frustrating.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James M, 26 Sep 2022

The course was great and I really enjoyed it. The tutor should be praised highly for his knowledge, patience and teaching methods. Thank you again for a lovely week of learning that I won't forget in a hurry and will hopefully use moving forward to help my own practice!
Response : Dear James, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a fantastic feedback - it's much appreciated and we will pass on your kind words to our tutor. We wish you all the best in your Maya journey!

5 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jessica H, 31 Aug 2022

Really enjoyed the course from start to finish. Learnt so much as the instructor Ian was setting us practical tasks from the very start. Definitely worth the money and have lots of new skills I can use in my role. He would also ask if there was anything we wanted to learn if it hadn't been covered. The class size was only 4 people which I think is the perfect size as I felt comfortable to ask questions.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

MARIE O, 24 Aug 2022

Very good course, instructor was very good learnt alot!

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sara E, 19 Aug 2022

I had a Revit Architecture: Zero to Hero course. I enjoyed the course; It was informative and very interesting program to work with. Iman- the instructor- was amazing; very clear and patient. She also suggested external learning materials. I would throughly recommend Academy Class.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]