Sort by:

Academy Class Reviews

Matthew C, 28 Jan 2022

Really great teacher. Cant think of anything she could have done better. Only issue was zoom related on our end. Thanks!!!!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mia R, 13 Jan 2022

What a fabulous introduction into working with AutoCAD. The amount of content we covered in the 3 days was great. I can now confidently open the programme and easily navigate through all the functions that have been clearly explained to me. I hope that I can continue to practice and develop my confidence with the programme going forward for the rest of my AutoCAD free trial. The best thing about the course was my tutor Iman. She is incredibly well versed in AutoCAD, as well as Adobe, and has even written books on the subjects! Iman very kindly worked across both Windows and Mac versions of the software for those of us on different laptops/PCs. The clarity in her explanations and the patience she showed during participation was second-to-none. Thank you Iman, it was a lot of fun as well as informative.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Iain R, 13 Jan 2022

While I rated all the questions with a 5star, I feel 5star+ would be more appropriate for all questions relating to the instructor, who I found to be extremely competent, friendly and above all very personable.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chloe G, 23 Dec 2021

Really enjoyed the course. It is very intense, but gained a lot from it. Only comment is that it is quite hard to follow the trainer and replicate their screen almost at the same time. I think more showing before practicing would be good.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Todd G, 14 Dec 2021

Nilly did a great job throughout the course - her knowledge and experience helped put this complex program into perspective for me and most of all gave me the confidence to continue on with Maya.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Guy L, 03 Dec 2021

The admin' and organisation involved before the course began was chaotic, disruptive, disappointing and unprofessional. You should be ashamed of yourselves. Though the trainer was, obviously, knowledgeable and experienced with Adobe Captivate their skills at facilitating the transfer of that knowledge were lacking. I found some parts of the training incredibly frustrating because there was so little opportunity to practice and deploy the skills I was trying to acquire and next to no chance to review them. Overall: really quite poor, and disappointing.
Response : Hello Guy, We are sorry to hear about your experience with us on our Captivate Zero to Hero course. If you can please email us on office@academyclass.com, so our team can have a look at the details of this issue. Please note: All bookings with Academy Class come with an option of an 18 month free course resit, so you are to choose another available course date this year without any extra charges and we will make sure, we deliver a fantastic course for you this time. Our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience last time.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Abi P, 30 Nov 2021

Iman was amazing, so friendly, insightful and helpful. Great great instructor.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chris D, 26 Nov 2021

Great course, will recommend to all of our design teams

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charis K, 22 Nov 2021

Academy Class has a great team behind. They helped me choose the right course for me and the needs of my company. I attended the Zero to Hero in AutoCad and Revit. The course for both is very comprehensive and easy to follow. Iman is an amazing tutor, she has a thorough knowledge of the applications and she is very helpful and supportive.
Response : Hello Charis, Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. We are so happy to have had you on our courses and we are glad to hear that you had a great time with us. You do have 3 months of post-study support with your booking with us, so if you need any assistance from our training team or Iman, then please do not hesitate to email us. All the best for the future!

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Christopher S, 22 Nov 2021

Mark was fantastic in going through the unreal engine and games 3D processes. He fully explained what is required and showed plenty of visuals to aid my skills and future projects. He was very professional . I would gladly book in with him again.
Response : Hello Christopher, Thank you so much for a lovely feedback. Mark had some great words about you too, so we hope you continue to learn Unreal Engine and we wish you the best for your future!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]