Sort by:

Academy Class Reviews

Jess G, 01 Mar 2021

The course and Ian our instructor exceeded my expectations. Ian was really knowledgeable and there wasn't anything that he couldn't answer (usually could show us a couple of ways of doing things!).
Response : Hey Jess, thank you so much for the feedback, it is of course important to have a knowledgeable teacher to guide you , we are looking forward to seeing you again soon !

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rosie R, 24 Feb 2021

Dom was brilliant and extremely patient considering I was a complete newbie to After Effects. I often had to ask him to jump back a couple of steps or repeat things which he was more than happy to do each time. The course was really enjoyable and I felt a sense of achievement with each completed project. I also think it's great that we have the option to contact Dom and get extra support post training. Will definitely use Enliten/Academy Class again. Thank you!

5 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

ethan l, 19 Feb 2021

very good trainer
Response : Hey Ethan, thank you so much for your feedback, I am so glad you enjoyed the course, looking forward to seeing you again soon!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Aimee D, 19 Feb 2021

~Day 1 - we learnt alot of shortcuts for the work we are already doing. - Day 2 - we learnt new topics and very helpful.
Response : Hey Aimee, thank you so much for the feedback! we really appreciate it!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jack T, 19 Feb 2021

Very helpful, Very enjoyable. Great teacher, was very clear throughout and made the course enjoyable for the whole two days. Would definitely recommend! 10/10.
Response : hey Jack, thank you very much for the feedback, and really happy to see your experience with us has been positive, we looking forward to seeing you soon !

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jackie H, 16 Feb 2021

Enjoyed the course. I feel I have good introduction in to InDesign. Some of it was a bit fast for me but with use should pick up any missing parts.
Response : Hey Jackie, thank you so much for your feedback, we will make sure to keep a note of that and let the teacher know for the future.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lara W, 10 Feb 2021

I thought Iman was a great instructor, very clear and explained things is a very structural way. She was very patient but also challenged us. I would highly recommend her as a teacher.
Response : Thank you very much for your feedback Lara. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your course with us and we will pass your feedback to Iman as well. Also, point noted, about the Mac student, we will make sure to run separate sessions for specific users going forward. All the best for the future and we hope to see you again!

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ross F, 05 Feb 2021

What started off as what i thought was going to be a very good course was ruined by the Wednesday. A very clear gap between the standard of people learning meant I was constantly playing catch up as everyone else had different learning techniques. First few days we were given the chance to draw/watch and make notes. Since then it was impossible to do anything as it was way too quick.
Response : Hello Ross, We are so sorry to hear about your experience with the class, we take your comments very seriously and will investigate on what happened during your class. We do understand there is quite a bit of learning to take in over the 5 days and being in a group with other students, naturally means that everyone's learning speed will be different, that is why we encourage our students to ask questions and let the teacher know if they feel they are not keeping up with the class. As you know, we offer all our students the opportunity to re-take the class if it is necessary within 18 months, which is an option you should consider and make sure to ask plenty of questions the second time round! We wish you a great learning experience on your retake class and please do not hesitate to get in touch if you need any of our help.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cristina C, 04 Feb 2021

Great service !

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Calum R, 03 Feb 2021

The course has been great and Ian is a excellent teacher. He walks us through the process and then supplies examples and projects to work on so we can practice what we just learnt. Ian is very knowledgeable and has a solution for everything. He doesn't just show us one way of doing something but multiple ways to achieve the same outcome. This course is great if you are new to Photoshop (like me) and teaches you all the basic principles you need to edit images and create graphic for social media. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn Photoshop.
Response : Hey Calum, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your course with us and we will pass your feedback to our trainer as well. All the best for the future and we hope to see you again!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]