Sort by:

Academy Class Reviews

Benjamin H, 15 Oct 2021

Marnus was a really good teacher. He managed to give me confidence in the software and was extremely patient when answering questions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lewis D, 15 Oct 2021

Marnus was a great tutor, he provided very informative and thorough tuition. He was happy to go back a step and repeat if we were unsure/had lagged behind and was also happy to answer our questions regarding issues we were having, or issues we could foresee.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rosalind F, 14 Oct 2021

Great course - really useful and instructive. Learned lots of useful skills and tips which I can take back and use in my work day-to-day.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adam S, 13 Oct 2021

Thank you, Iman. Brilliant teacher! Hope to attend a few more lessons soon.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

jonathan m, 05 Oct 2021

Course is quite intense over 2 days. It may be useful if additional courses were offered that identified specific elements of Navisworks to allow a more in depth understanding.
Response : thank you so much Jon for the lovely feedback, we will sure pass that on to your trainer :)

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Peter P, 01 Oct 2021

Started to work with Adobe over 10 years ago and I thought it's time for me to get certified. I didn't regret my choice, Mr Ian Gilbert is the best Adobe instructor I've ever met! I thoroughly enjoyed the course, was happy with the pace, amount of information and also, the customer service. I took 4 courses, got 3 certificates and plan to do a couple more with Academy Class. I can highly recommend Academy Class for Adobe online courses and Adobe online certificate prep!
Response : hey Peter thank you so very much for your lovely feed back, we are over the moon, and have passed the feedback onto your trainer, looking forward to have you again !

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dan B, 09 Sep 2021

I found the course fantastic. I have a very specific business use for the software and the instructor did a great job of tailoring the course to my needs. We were able to cover more relevant areas in detail, re run certain sections and even create additional models that were not part of the plan that will be extremely useful going forward. Joshua the Instructor was friendly, went at a good pace and when I shared my screen in Zoom for elements that were not working as intended was very quick in seeing to to correct the model. You can tell he is an expert in the software and was very engaged with the tutorials. I have done an After Effects green belt course in person with Academy Class in 2017 in London, and I would say that doing this remotely was actually a better experience than in person as I think I was able to get through the training quicker and to a higher standard than being guided in person.
Response : Dear Dan, Thank you so much for a lovely feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your Blender course and it was lovely having you with us last week. If we can help with anything else in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us again. We wish you the very best going forward!

5 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lee B, 08 Sep 2021

A very informative and enjoyable training course
Response : thank you so much for the feedback Lee :)

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Victoria W, 08 Sep 2021

The course was great - Iman is an amazing teacher. Nothing was too much trouble and her patience and willingness to help every step of the way was great. The teaching style and topics covered were excellent and although I already had the basics covered of SketchUp, Iman was still able to provide additional tips to my existing knowledge, as well as covering completely new aspects to the SketchUp interface. Thank you so much.
Response : we are so glad you enjoyed the course Victoria, it was our pleasure to deliver the best course for you .

4 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephen P, 18 Aug 2021

Excellent introduction to using InDesign, course was well structured and provided a brilliant overview of the product for me to use going forward.
Response : thank you so much for the lovely message Stephen! really appreciate that

6 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]