Sort by:

Academy Class Reviews

Dan B, 09 Sep 2021

I found the course fantastic. I have a very specific business use for the software and the instructor did a great job of tailoring the course to my needs. We were able to cover more relevant areas in detail, re run certain sections and even create additional models that were not part of the plan that will be extremely useful going forward. Joshua the Instructor was friendly, went at a good pace and when I shared my screen in Zoom for elements that were not working as intended was very quick in seeing to to correct the model. You can tell he is an expert in the software and was very engaged with the tutorials. I have done an After Effects green belt course in person with Academy Class in 2017 in London, and I would say that doing this remotely was actually a better experience than in person as I think I was able to get through the training quicker and to a higher standard than being guided in person.
Response : Dear Dan, Thank you so much for a lovely feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your Blender course and it was lovely having you with us last week. If we can help with anything else in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us again. We wish you the very best going forward!

5 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lee B, 08 Sep 2021

A very informative and enjoyable training course
Response : thank you so much for the feedback Lee :)

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Victoria W, 08 Sep 2021

The course was great - Iman is an amazing teacher. Nothing was too much trouble and her patience and willingness to help every step of the way was great. The teaching style and topics covered were excellent and although I already had the basics covered of SketchUp, Iman was still able to provide additional tips to my existing knowledge, as well as covering completely new aspects to the SketchUp interface. Thank you so much.
Response : we are so glad you enjoyed the course Victoria, it was our pleasure to deliver the best course for you .

4 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephen P, 18 Aug 2021

Excellent introduction to using InDesign, course was well structured and provided a brilliant overview of the product for me to use going forward.
Response : thank you so much for the lovely message Stephen! really appreciate that

6 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chloe C, 10 Aug 2021

This course totally exceeded my expectations, Iman was a great teacher and took her time going through each step and ensured everyone in the class understood before moving on. She continuously encouraged conversation and questions making me feel welcomed and supported.
Response : thank you so much for the kind words , so glad you enjoyed the course, we will make sure to pass that onto your trainer ,

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anna K, 09 Aug 2021

In general I would say the course was very informative and gave us a lot of new information. The instructor was very knowledgeable and very patient with us However for me it was lacking the "after training day" materials relating to what we exactly did on that day. I would like to practise the same things in the evenings, trying to draw what we draw during the day. Even though we got the general course materials I would appreciate those exact tasks we did while on the course and maybe additional practice exercises for the evenings for those who wanted. I also felt that our instructor, who was very experienced, made assumptions that we always knew what he was talking about :-)
Response : Hello Anna, thank you very much for the constructive feedback, this is a great advice , will be something for us to work on in the future, appreciate it!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alex D, 29 Jul 2021

Brilliant course, great instructor, taught at a good, steady pace.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Louise C, 28 Jul 2021

The online tuition was brilliant and I cant fault it.... What would make the course even better would be some course notes as at times I found it difficult to write, watch and do.....

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lauren H, 22 Jul 2021

Excellent training from Tony. Very clear and concise. Would highly recommend

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Richard H, 10 Jul 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and have come away from it with more confidence in what I can do in After Effects. But more importantly, I can now use the program properly and can offer a good motion graphics option to my clients. It will take more practice and deep diving into everything to produce really top quality work, but everything you need to start and build your journey into motion graphics is in this course.
Response : Hi Richard, Thank you so much for the feedback, it was such a pleasure to have you! :)

8 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]