Sort by:

Academy Class Reviews

Nicola A, 10 Jun 2021

would be great to have training material as covered in the course so that I can revisit what we have covered

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Craig G, 02 Jun 2021

Really good, learnt loads and the course was well paced. Difficult over zoom to understand where everyone is up to but was really well managed and fun.
Response : thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it :)

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Seun O, 27 May 2021

Excellent course and trainer.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simon S, 27 May 2021

Generally very good. Course content was excellent. I did struggle to keep up at times to follow every Revit command so my only issue to raise is that at times, the instructor could have slowed down a bit as I would need to ask for elements to be repeated step by step, as I tried to watch on one screen, repeat the commands on another screen, and also try to take notes where possible. But generally, he was very good technically and knowledgeable.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simon S, 20 May 2021

Very good course content. Trainer is very knowledgeable and helpful. At times, course content moved a little bit too quickly for me, but able to ask Trainer to go back and refresh training of course element. Occasional connection issues with Trainer with poor sound but not too much of an issue. I had major sound issues on Day 1 which set me back, despite the pre-course IT including sound check going fine. Overall, very good course, and good that it could all be done online.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Bonita O, 20 May 2021

Tutor was thorough and patient with instructions. As a new student to Sketch up, there is a lot to cover. I believe more clarity on entry level requirements would have been helpful to find the correct course at the right level, both for myself as a customer and Academy class. I would recommend and use tihis company again.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mercy O, 17 May 2021

Loved how Iman taught the class at a good pace and constantly ensured everyone followed and always asked if we were sure we understood. She also happily went over questions that had already been answered, top trainer!!
Response : thank you very much for the kind words, we will make sure to pass the feedback to your trainer !

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lucy F, 12 May 2021

The course was great and informative. It covered more than I expected and it was good to be able to follow along at my own pace whilst Tony was speaking and to see what he was he was doing on his screen.
Response : thank you Lucy for the feedback, so glad you enjoyed the course with us!

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kirsty M, 12 May 2021

An excellent course from start to finish. There were so many features of the software that I wasn't aware of and so many time-saving shortcuts! Our instructor, Ian, was very knowledgeable and patient. He explained things very clearly, giving us a chance to practice our new skills and ask any questions. And there was some flexibility in the timetable, allowing us to cover any 'how do you do this...' questions that delegates brought from their day to day roles. The virtual classroom worked very well - pre-pandemic, I would probably have attended in person, but there's really no need to go to the time and expense of this. The pre-course technology test was effective in ruling out any issues at the start of the course so we could get straight on with the content, and Zoom worked well - we could see Ian's screen throughout and there was no delay or crashes, despite working with powerful software and big file sizes. I highly recommend this course, and wouldn't hesitate in booking again in the future with Academy Class.
Response : Dear Kirsty, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a detailed response, which we are sure will help students who are interested in Adobe CC courses with Academy Class. We will pass your comments to Ian as well. Thank you for being with us this week and we hope to see you with us in the future!

5 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Muhsin E, 10 May 2021

Just a big Thank you to the teacher! He was great and I really loved his explanations and his vibe.
Response : thank you for the kind words, I am glad you enjoyed the course, we will sure to pass this comment onto your trainer!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]