Sort by:

Academy Class Reviews

Ross F, 05 Feb 2021

What started off as what i thought was going to be a very good course was ruined by the Wednesday. A very clear gap between the standard of people learning meant I was constantly playing catch up as everyone else had different learning techniques. First few days we were given the chance to draw/watch and make notes. Since then it was impossible to do anything as it was way too quick.
Response : Hello Ross, We are so sorry to hear about your experience with the class, we take your comments very seriously and will investigate on what happened during your class. We do understand there is quite a bit of learning to take in over the 5 days and being in a group with other students, naturally means that everyone's learning speed will be different, that is why we encourage our students to ask questions and let the teacher know if they feel they are not keeping up with the class. As you know, we offer all our students the opportunity to re-take the class if it is necessary within 18 months, which is an option you should consider and make sure to ask plenty of questions the second time round! We wish you a great learning experience on your retake class and please do not hesitate to get in touch if you need any of our help.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cristina C, 04 Feb 2021

Great service !

7 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Calum R, 03 Feb 2021

The course has been great and Ian is a excellent teacher. He walks us through the process and then supplies examples and projects to work on so we can practice what we just learnt. Ian is very knowledgeable and has a solution for everything. He doesn't just show us one way of doing something but multiple ways to achieve the same outcome. This course is great if you are new to Photoshop (like me) and teaches you all the basic principles you need to edit images and create graphic for social media. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn Photoshop.
Response : Hey Calum, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your course with us and we will pass your feedback to our trainer as well. All the best for the future and we hope to see you again!

4 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma J, 03 Feb 2021

I felt confident in asking Ian any questions and he made sure that we understood every stage we were taken through. I'm looking forward to coming back next month to learn more and completing the second part of the course. Thank you Ian for your patience and a really enjoyable course.
Response : Hey Emma, we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your week with us! We look forward to seeing you at the intermediate course very soon!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Richard S, 29 Jan 2021

Imantas was a patient and thorough teacher and answered all the questions I had in a way that I understood. I feel that I now have a good understanding of Unity and what it can do.
Response : Hey Richard, We are delighted to hear about your experience on our Unity 3D Zero to Hero class. We wish you the very best for the future and we hope to see you again soon!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anna T, 29 Jan 2021

I am very happy with the training. Iman is very professional, knowledgeable and experienced teacher.
Response : hey Anna, thank you so much for the feedback, so glad you had a good experience with our teacher, looking forward to seeing you soon !

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

sam p, 26 Jan 2021

Iman is a great teacher, she's is passionate and always helpful. She's always trying to accommodate all the requests and she goes the extra mile, great energy and drive!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

sam p, 26 Jan 2021

It is rare to find a committed teacher as Iman, she has done a great job teaching me Revit. She is very knowledgeable and prepared and always ready to help. I will definitely recommend to take a course with her.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cíara R, 22 Jan 2021

Tony was an excellent instructor and the two-day beginner course was informative, thorough and enjoyable! The course notes that followed were equally detailed and helpful. Can't wait for the opportunity to next up my training. Thoroughly recommend anyone who is a complete beginner to take this course. 10/10!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Beatrice B, 22 Jan 2021

Fantastic teacher and a fantastic course - thank you so much!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]