Sort by:

Academy Class Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 1312 reviews

Helena R, 06 Dec 2019

London

The classes were slightly one dimensions- Would have been more beneficial to have a variation in teaching style. or have exercises to complete mixed in with the teaching to help test and display our knowledge. I think knowing the objectives each day and the areas in which we were looking to cover would have been more productive. Seeing the end of a project at the start to know why we were carrying out certain techniques to help combime the teached. I was pretty unimpressed with the teaching style, and overall course content flow.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mike B, 16 Oct 2019

London

I thought the course was aimed at independent architects wishing to increase their knowledge and ability of BIM. I was hoping that the course would consider more of the BIM interfaces to different tools post construction.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Neil C, 13 Aug 2019

London

Did enjoy the course although found difficult, as no experience

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Franco T, 19 Jun 2019

London

1. The classroom was BOILING the whole time. 2. The secondary screen didn't work the first day, and the second day they were giving issues (there are better ways to show what the teacher is doing, like programs that allow the teacher to take control of all the screens for a period of time. 3. The course in my opinion was too expensive for the slow and old equipment and lack of commodities (like A.C). The only good thing was the location, and you can't rely on that every time. 4. The teacher was great and also his attitude. He has a strong accent, but he was making the best to speak slowly.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jason F, 17 May 2019

London

The booking process wasn't great, due to an error in communications I missed the first day. Being new to Pro CC this created problems in the rest of the week. The course felt very rushed and there wasn't a great amount of time to apply what we learned which would have really helped embed the learning.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicholas P, 01 Mar 2019

London

Overall my experience was good. I had really nice instructor who knew her stuff. The facilities were nice and I felt comfortable.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Maurizio S, 12 Dec 2018

London

My rates are not high because I still do not understand the program. Also I can't rate about training materials because I have not had the chance to look at them. I would have preferred to have training material from the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nick W, 07 Dec 2018

London

Not a fan of the training approach. I'd prefer to have course notes/slide pack so I could concentrate on the demonstrations and for later review/referral during my day to day work. Layout of the training room made communication with the instructor difficult.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Daniel B, 07 Dec 2018

London

Having used ACAD for some years now, I thought I would be at intermediate level. However, having joined the course it was painfully apparent that there were some basic items of knowledge that I was missing and I would have been better starting again at the bottom. I suggest building some kind of level-assessment tool into the booking software.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James I, 05 Dec 2018

London

Usually on courses like this, you're given handouts to follow a curriculum, and that you can refer to when trying things out at home. We've not been given anything, and we're starting each day without a clear understanding of goals and what's to be achieved or the likely outcomes for each day. Computers are slow and crash a lot.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]