Sort by:

Academy Class Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 1560 reviews

Steven R, 07 May 2022

The course was intensive and requires a lot of attention, yet priceless for my own progress.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Eleanor M, 03 May 2022

The course was really good

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Melissa S, 27 Apr 2022

Really enjoyable and valuable course. Well structured, a good balance of participation and non- participation, and Deborah has a really high-standard of knowledge and expertise. Took away a lot of information and skills that I'll be able to apply straight away.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Saqib Z, 31 Mar 2022

Marnus was brilliant, very patient and very knowledgeable, knew his stuff and very good at explaining. Answered all my questions and was really well set out all the way through. Its tiring but a very good tiring.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adjuah E, 11 Mar 2022

Brilliant training, I learnt so much and very polite and professional instructor. There were many different options for materials and places I could go to help enhance my work which he showed me too. I also wanted to mention how helpful Sharjil Quraishi was when setting me up for the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jane B, 28 Feb 2022

Ian is an excellent tutor. He was very patient with me and helped me through sections that I was stuck on. I would thoroughly recommend Ian and Academy Class. I will no doubt be back!

4 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Donovan J, 22 Feb 2022

Deborah Gruenberger was our instructor and provided a wealth of knowledge and best practise tips. I have come away from this course with not only a better understanding of the principles of designing infographics, but also the quickest methods of how do execute the design process within Adobe Illustrator. Deborah tailored the course specifically to our roles within the industry we work. Thanks for a fantastic day Deborah!

6 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Donovan J, 17 Feb 2022

Ian Gilbert was my instructor for the InDesign Ultimate Mastery course and provided a wealth of knowledge and relevant tips for how I use InDesign in my role. Ian really knows his stuff and was able to answer any questions and provide solutions to any issues I had. Thanks for a great week Ian!

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cristy G, 16 Feb 2022

Ian was fantastic as a trainer - really engaging and patient with us beginners. Taught us lots of helpful tips and tricks for the software, and I feel confident to start a design of my own now. Big thank you to Ian!

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Philip D, 11 Feb 2022

The course was great as I have prior knowledge with AutoCad. Taking this course made me more confident in using AutoCad and learnt more relative commands and features which I can use in my work. The layout of the session was good as plenty of breaks are needed since working remotely can fatigue and lose concentration. My tutor Iman did a great job on adapting to the software I'm using (BricksCAD) which makes it easier for myself as I will be using this software.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]