Sort by:

Academy Class Reviews

M B, 04 Mar 2021

I really liked the trainer and would love to take a session with her again. The reason for the 3 star and less comments are down to the amount of content the trainer is asked to include in each session. It just felt like too much for many of us by the end of the day. The sessions started at a nice pace where there was time to reinforce learning as we went but then in the afternoon session it just seemed to become a tick off the agenda list where topics were covered but there wasn't the time to use it within the context of an exercise to see if you had really grasped it. It is a shame as the trainer had a lovely way about her, and patient demeanor even with those who seemed to be more challenged than me. I will be doing the advanced which is the next step and hope that the same isn't true. All in all I want to thank Iman for her time and patience she was a good trainer.
Response : Hello, thank you so much for taking your time to give us the feedback, we take your feedback seriously, and will make sure to make the improvement in the future. we looking forward to welcoming you again soon

5 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Juliet R, 03 Mar 2021

Iman covered all the topics I needed to know regarding the marketing materials I use for my company. She was really helpful, knowledgable and made the course enjoyable.
Response : Hello, we are so glad you enjoyed your course with us, and thank you so much for taking your time to give us the feedback. we looking forward to welcoming you again soon

13 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Caroline C, 03 Mar 2021

Imam is an excellent course instructor and I have come away confident in using AutoCAD. Really pleased I did the course. I also like the way in which she was able to take control of our laptop and show us what we were doing wrong.
Response : Hello, we are so glad you enjoyed your course with us, and thank you so much for taking your time to give us the feedback. we looking forward to welcoming you again soon

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jess G, 01 Mar 2021

The course and Ian our instructor exceeded my expectations. Ian was really knowledgeable and there wasn't anything that he couldn't answer (usually could show us a couple of ways of doing things!).
Response : Hey Jess, thank you so much for the feedback, it is of course important to have a knowledgeable teacher to guide you , we are looking forward to seeing you again soon !

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rosie R, 24 Feb 2021

Dom was brilliant and extremely patient considering I was a complete newbie to After Effects. I often had to ask him to jump back a couple of steps or repeat things which he was more than happy to do each time. The course was really enjoyable and I felt a sense of achievement with each completed project. I also think it's great that we have the option to contact Dom and get extra support post training. Will definitely use Enliten/Academy Class again. Thank you!

5 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

ethan l, 19 Feb 2021

very good trainer
Response : Hey Ethan, thank you so much for your feedback, I am so glad you enjoyed the course, looking forward to seeing you again soon!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Aimee D, 19 Feb 2021

~Day 1 - we learnt alot of shortcuts for the work we are already doing. - Day 2 - we learnt new topics and very helpful.
Response : Hey Aimee, thank you so much for the feedback! we really appreciate it!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jack T, 19 Feb 2021

Very helpful, Very enjoyable. Great teacher, was very clear throughout and made the course enjoyable for the whole two days. Would definitely recommend! 10/10.
Response : hey Jack, thank you very much for the feedback, and really happy to see your experience with us has been positive, we looking forward to seeing you soon !

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jackie H, 16 Feb 2021

Enjoyed the course. I feel I have good introduction in to InDesign. Some of it was a bit fast for me but with use should pick up any missing parts.
Response : Hey Jackie, thank you so much for your feedback, we will make sure to keep a note of that and let the teacher know for the future.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lara W, 10 Feb 2021

I thought Iman was a great instructor, very clear and explained things is a very structural way. She was very patient but also challenged us. I would highly recommend her as a teacher.
Response : Thank you very much for your feedback Lara. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your course with us and we will pass your feedback to Iman as well. Also, point noted, about the Mac student, we will make sure to run separate sessions for specific users going forward. All the best for the future and we hope to see you again!

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]