Sort by:

BeginningWithA Reviews

Anita B, 23 Jul 2021

Absolutely worth every penny. Fantastic that I was able to do it online.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lucy R, 23 Jul 2021

Thank you I feel more confident to administer these assessments now.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alexandra D, 23 Jul 2021

I feel it was detailed, and the trainer is clearly very experienced in this field which helped for when questions needed answering.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marta S, 23 Jul 2021

thank you, this was a very helpful training

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gemma J, 23 Jul 2021

Really enjoyed the course - I was initially concerned that I did not have enough experience with ASD, however - it was pitched perfectly and reassured me that I can go on to complete the ADOS and ADI competently.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Fiona D, 23 Jul 2021

The course provided clear information, a thorough understanding of the process alongside encouragement for all. The opportunities to practice were excellent with well balanced and informative feedback.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Isobel R, 23 Jul 2021

My overall impression was that this was an excellent training course. I found both Carol and Garry to be down to earth and approachable. Prior to doing the course, I was feeling quite under-confident as I haven't worked with people with autism for a while, but I'm leaving the course with a sense of confidence about working with this client group and offering these assessments. Thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

natalie h, 01 Jul 2021

The course was well organised, and materials was sent out in a quick manner. You was made to feel welcome and felt able to ask for support whenever necessary. Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo C, 01 Jul 2021

I thought this was a fantastic course and I can't believe how much I have learned in four days! Carol Stott, our tutor, was so knowledgeable and taught us the skills for ADOS-2 administration in such a clear and organised way, and I valued the opportunity to practice what we had been taught in the daily assignments which had been set. The course was supported by Gary, who from day one showed us how to find our way around Moodle, which was the platform on which we watched daily videos of the assessment being administered, and given assignments to code them. Thank you so much- one of the best training courses I have been on!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Aylana B, 01 Jul 2021

Really well organised course - materials were sent in advance and payment of the course was accepted in such a short turnaround (much appreciated!) I have learnt a lot over the past 4 days. The trainer was great - very clear and thorough. The online moodle account was good and easy to navigate

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]