Sort by:

BeginningWithA Reviews

Susan W, 05 Mar 2021

Really well explained and delivered course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dr W, 03 Mar 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Carol is an excellent trainer and has a very approachable manner in how she delivers the training. Completing all the ADI-R and being able to use one's own judgment and then sharing outcomes with Carol and the group, added to the robustness, enough to help me feel confident to deliver the ADI-R. For me, in addition, it was very helpful as a refresher on the intricacies of Autism, following on from the ADOS-2, also completed with Carol. The flexibility in completing the set tasks was also a bonus to me. Being able to complete the ADI-R training remotely, was an absolute draw for me due to where I live. So for many reasons, I have had a very positive experience from the outset to completion. My sincere thanks to Carol for making this topic so interesting. Her knowledge is amazing. My thanks are also extended to Gary for all the organisational aspects of being able to undertake the course remotely. Together, they did an excellent job. Thanks again, Both, Alison.
Response : Thank you for your comprehensive review, Alison. We're pleased that you found the course so useful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chloe J, 03 Mar 2021

This was excellent. Comprehensive, easy to follow and the right length. Good balance between live sessions and time to watch videos and code

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Zoe T, 03 Mar 2021

Another excellent course - I did the online ADOS training with Carol last year and can highly recommend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Archana K, 03 Mar 2021

It was an excellent learning experience. It was very well planned and executed too. I was really glad to be a part of the same.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Katie A, 03 Mar 2021

Very informative and helpful. Carol was very approachable, knowledgeable and flexible in her approach. I would highly recommend this course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

AILSA S, 03 Mar 2021

Brilliantly designed and organised course. The videos are great. So great to have an experienced trainer willing to discuss the nuances and difficulties with coding. Great group of experienced participants too.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jacinta M, 01 Mar 2021

Really good course. Carol's knowledge is amazing and it was great to have access to her experience in administering the two tools. I was a little frustrated by the length of time spent on general discussion rather than the focus being on the two tools specifically.
Response : Thanks Jacinta. We do try to achieve a balance in allocating time so your comment is very useful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amy B, 26 Feb 2021

It is difficult doing training over zoom given Covid 19 and the current circumstances, however I have thoroughly enjoyed the course and learnt a lot that I can take forward in my practice to help me to identify and understand behaviours, presentation and traits of Autism and ASD, even if I do not get many opportunities at this point in my career to carry out the ADOS and ADI-R. I think this has been a very good and useful learning opportunity, and will be a helpful tool to have for my future career.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carrie W, 26 Feb 2021

Thank you so much. It was a really useful experience which will be of great help in future. The mix of theory, practical tips, hands on practice and feedback was spot on. I would definitely recommend this course. I also think it worked really well being on-line. I obviously haven't been to a face to face course but think that I might prefer the on-line format.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]