Sort by:

BeginningWithA Reviews

Deli F, 11 Nov 2021

Carol is a well of knowledge and knew every aspect of both measures (ADOS 2 and ADI-R), explaining in depth all our questions. Many thanks, obrigada, gracias!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

May Y, 06 Nov 2021

Very well organised course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dulcie F, 05 Nov 2021

This has been a brilliant course and I have learnt so much. I was dubious about 5 days of Zoom training but really appreciated the delivery (e.g. having independent tasks to work on in the afternoons). I felt that the balance of providing enough information, but not saturating us, was met well.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Debbie P, 05 Nov 2021

As an autistic person, I can find online training challenging. This course has been really well planned, I was sent all the documentation needed in advance. Carol has a huge amount of knowledge and describes and explains everything really clearly and gives lots of relatable examples from past experience. She talks about autism in a positive way and identifies the differences in behaviours/presentations and doesn't just talk about deficits. Carol also has a good understanding about masking and subtle differences, which are worth being aware of. Garry clearly shows you where to look on Moodle for the videos and information needed. There are lots of resources, which are available for 6 months and a post-course information pack. I have really enjoyed the course, learnt a lot and feel comfortable completing the ADOS-2 and ADI-R assessments. I highly recommend this course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Deli F, 05 Nov 2021

Carol is a well of knowledge and knew every aspect of both measures (ADOS 2 and ADI-R), explaining in depth all our questions. Many thanks, obrigada, gracias!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kelsa M, 05 Nov 2021

Carol is a really engaging facilitator (clearly very knowledgeable, easy to understand, humorous and approachable) and there was a good mix of lecture, group chat and independent work which kept my interest level high. The course has been very good for highlighting those areas which can trip up an assessor, so require extra attention. Thank you very much - I really enjoyed the course!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

A P, 05 Nov 2021

thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah K, 05 Nov 2021

I really enjoyed the course and feel that it will help me greatly in the course of my employment

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Janine G, 21 Oct 2021

A thoroughly enjoyable and informative course. I am feeling much ore confident in my use of both the ADOS and ADIR in my clinical practice. The sessions were a good length- all day online is too much for me so having a session am and pm worked well. I liked Carol's teaching style, no questions were missed, and answers were clear and if further explanation was needed it was given.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

emma p, 21 Oct 2021

It was a good basis to start from as an individual who is new to these assessment tools. I particularly like the access to Moodle being available for 6 months as a reference point

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]