Sort by:

BeginningWithA Reviews

Hannah P, 06 Dec 2019

I had a really enjoyable week and feel much better prepared to deliver the ADOS in clinical practice. I feel the course could potentially have been condensed into three days.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anjan B, 05 Dec 2019

One of the best courses that I have attended. It's educational content, pacing, flexibility and learning objectives are per excellence, given the complexity of the content.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stephanie Y, 28 Nov 2019

Newmarket

Everything was great and we had great time. It would be the best if the venue could be a little more accessible for international participants.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlotte C, 25 Nov 2019

Newmarket

Overall I would rate the course highly and recommend it to others. The course trainer was very knowledgeable and provided experiential and practical information on the tools. The practical demonstration of the ADI and ADOS were also valuable. The venue was appropriate and the course was enjoyable and beneficial. I now feel more confident in my understanding and use of both tools.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Danielle D, 25 Nov 2019

Newmarket

I thoroughly enjoyed the week of training. I found Carol to be extremely knowledgeable and it was clear that she had a great amount of clinical experience, but balanced this with remaining down to earth and empowering the clinicians present to trust their own clinical judgement and reinforcing that there was not a "perfect" way to do an Autism assessment. I found the course materials to be exemplary. It was really helpful to have a "live" example of an ADI-R and ADOS, and also found the video content really useful throughout. Finally, I thought the venue was perfect for the event, with good facilities and high quality food. This is definitely one of the best training courses I have been on and would definitely recommend the course to colleagues and other services.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Trudie T, 25 Nov 2019

Newmarket

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and thought Carol was an excellent trainer.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Susan B, 22 Nov 2019

Newmarket

This was a fantastic course. Carol is a wonderful trainer. She is incredibly knowledgeable and Patient with all the questions. The materials were all good quality and the pace of the course was very well done. There was Good opportunities for networking. Thank you Carol. I look forward to working with you in the future

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Caroline S, 20 Nov 2019

It was a very informative training course that gave me confidence in administering the ADOS-2 activities, the scoring, as well as thinking about the clinical reasons for using it.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Naomi C, 18 Nov 2019

Very enjoyable course and very skilled trainer. There was a good balance between teaching and practice using example video's.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Katherine H, 18 Nov 2019

The course was brilliant - I found it really useful to have the training spread over 4 days - most of my colleagues did ADOS training in two days however they found this very intense and I felt that it was really useful to have more time to go through examples together before going back to work to do this independently. I had an issue with my trust not completing the booking form in time however this was handled really well and Carol accommodated me brilliantly. I'd definitely recommend the training to anyone working in this area.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]