Sort by:

BeginningWithA Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 184 reviews

Komaleswaran L, 05 Jun 2020

All were good and fabulous.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lucy K, 28 Jan 2020

I really enjoyed the course - finding it very informative with the right balance between group work and presentations.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hannah P, 06 Dec 2019

I had a really enjoyable week and feel much better prepared to deliver the ADOS in clinical practice. I feel the course could potentially have been condensed into three days.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ahmad A, 16 Nov 2019

There should be more videos before and after course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Joe V, 01 Nov 2019

Great content and delievery- good opportunity to practice coding from the video case studies.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

ida C, 26 Sep 2019

This course was excellent and beneficial to me to practice in my unit. However I felt that it would be more beneficial if we conduct more practical's in the course. many thanks for Dr. Carol for facilitating such wonderful course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Raf D, 26 Sep 2019

It will be more realistic if an actual patient will be assessed on and after each module.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

polly L, 20 May 2019

A crib sheet ( which I intend to make now) to help with quickly remembering which observations were needed 2 or 3 times while getting used to the content of the different modules, would be helpful . A bit more focus on what the meanjngs of the expected observations to be made would be helpful , as some terms needed clarification but we had to look for tjr behaviurs/ communicationd in the films before being sure what they fully meant . Thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

margretta n, 14 Mar 2019

I would have been very interested in more opportunity to discuss or have a presentation on the high functioning more subtle ASD presentations which would be more typical in CAMHS setting.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Felicity C, 13 Mar 2019

Our trainer had such a thorough understanding of the ADOS and used useful case examples from her own practice to illustrate key points. The only improvements I would suggest - could we have additional pre course reading in addition to the video exercise to re orient us to thinking about ASD and the key constructs e.g. ToM. The videos were very helpful but some felt a bit out dated. Carols videos were excellent. Thank you for thorough training..

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]