Sort by:

BeginningWithA Reviews

lisa k, 08 Mar 2019

Thank you for a very enjoyable course I now feel confident in starting to administer the ADI-R The course materials were excellent The facilitator Carol was clear, helpful and very patient - and obviously very experienced in this area.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Caroline M, 08 Mar 2019

Dr. Stott was thorough with the contents of the ADI-R and generous in answering questions and providing examples for clarity.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicky D, 07 Mar 2019

Excellent and thorough. Lots of helpful additional information such as on the ADOS.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elma H, 07 Mar 2019

Excellent course. It is a bit hard going at times but I think that reflects the nature of the work and the reality of doing the ADI R

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adam S, 01 Mar 2019

Excellent course and delivery. All appropriate materials are provided and receptive to the needs of the group

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nadine C, 27 Feb 2019

The course was very enlightening. I found it more useful than expected and very relevant to my professional field. It was also useful to gain insight into other professions and the use of the ADOS-2 / ADI-R within these fields, across ages and need.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tanya G, 19 Feb 2019

Carol was so knowledgeable and flexible, so I felt that the needs of everyone in the room were met.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Marguerite D, 19 Feb 2019

At the beginning of the week I was unsure how I would incorporate the interviews within my work with adult males. However, as the week progressed, I recognised that I could employ the various items associated with the ADOS-2 and ADI-R in a more informal way, that is, it provided a structure for exploring ASD features.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Catriona M, 19 Feb 2019

I really enjoyed the course - I struggled with the room because of the lighting. Had originally thought it was just me but I think a couple of people were getting headaches - made it hard to stay focussed throughout. The materials were fantastic and I loved the competency based nature of the learning.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jayne A, 15 Feb 2019

Much of this was very new to me and it took a while to process. However, it was really interesting, relevant to my work and I am already thinking about how I can use it once I've done some practice. Carol was clearly well-informed and experienced and was able to convey her knowledge in an accessible way. She was responsive to the needs and experience of the group and showed an interest into the potential problems of confounding variables when undertaking assessments with the ADOS and ADI.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]