Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 7806 reviews

Ram B, 13 Jun 2021

very good

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kim G, 08 Jun 2021

Virtual training is always difficult and I felt for the trainers as its hard to get people to interact. Probably a better course when its face to face.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rosa T, 02 Jun 2021

For me this was a useful refresher. I am ASIST trained and already had a level of understanding around the subject matter. However, if this had been my first experience of suicide first aid training I may have felt less less satisfied. I'm not sure how well suited it is to online delivery. I hope the face-to-face delivery option returns soon. It needed more space around and in the training - there's a lot to absorb. Simply ticking the box and moving on felt inappropriate at times.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Josh B, 07 May 2021

Training is good to build basic knowledge for dealing with people thinking of suicide

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nik R, 04 May 2021

A really worthwhile course Virtually splitting into rooms was good Everyone asking the same question not very useful repetitive etc

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicola S, 23 Apr 2021

I feel this has been helpful and will use this information in my role.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ulfat K, 16 Apr 2021

Feel very confident to work in such an area.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Veronica T, 14 Apr 2021

Would like more balance on both the person who needs help and the person helping them. Places to signpost people to.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicole M, 26 Mar 2021

Thank you I would like to know how suicide affects different ethnicities and the response to this.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sean D, 24 Mar 2021

I felt the training has helped me to understand suicide more, especially the language used. I would however have liked more specific help in tackling the issue with school students, using teenage case studies rather than adults.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]