Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 7806 reviews

Lynne D, 22 Mar 2021

A session that was well run with warmth and kindness

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

laura t, 15 Mar 2021

Really good session, some great tips. The training could do with being longer to enable more conversation or less time spend on stats more time on practice questions maybe in shorter group

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sally W, 05 Mar 2021

It was useful to do as a refresher course , therefore, and as I was already confident in recognising and asking about suicide it didn't necessarily make more confident.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jayne F, 10 Feb 2021

Would have been good to make reference to the current climate during pandemic . Different ways we are working Thank you though thought provoking . Also thank you to your support sumreen

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ellen G, 05 Feb 2021

I enjoyed the course however, I still feel a bit unsure of how to actually speak to someone in a dangerous situation. It would have been good to have more example conversations, perhaps more videos or role play. Although I appreciate this would be tough I think it would help build confidence and knowledge of how to actually be a suicide first aider. When we all had to 'ask the question' it would have been good if Tess had given each of us a different situation/scenario. It would have been a challenge but a good way to learn. Perhaps this could be done in breakrooms if people are nervous.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ellen G, 05 Feb 2021

I enjoyed the course however, I still feel a bit unsure of how to actually speak to someone in a dangerous situation. It would have been good to have more example conversations, perhaps more videos or role play. Although I appreciate this would be tough I think it would help build confidence and knowledge of how to actually be a suicide first aider. When we all had to 'ask the question' it would have been good if Tess had given each of us a different situation/scenario. It would have been a challenge but a good way to learn. Perhaps this could be done in breakrooms if people are nervous.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Fleur B, 28 Jan 2021

Raising awareness function of the course was valuable

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Victoria E, 19 Jan 2021

This mornings session seemed slow, it is a heavy subject but some form of light heartedness would have kept everyone engaged. This afternoons session seemed very scripted and I will be honest, I got a little lost and started to switch off. I do however completely understand this is the first time for both Jess and Jo to do and being watched by an external trainer must have been very nerve racking. I found some of the content a little too heavy for my liking, my counselling background and my personal nature would be a little less heavy handed. I don't recall choosing to take this course, I was booked on by my manager.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Saloni S, 21 Dec 2020

I was expecting little better content and structure.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark C, 07 Dec 2020

I believe there was too much time spent on the background of suicide in the first session. I would have preferred more time on the second session and the strategies when helping someone with this need.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]