Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 7806 reviews

Lily T, 27 Jan 2022

lovely tutors

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Helen M, 17 Jan 2022

The training was well delivered. I had already done the ASSIST and ASK training, so it was a good refresher.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dinesh C, 15 Dec 2021

Excellent course

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ffion R, 07 Dec 2021

good

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Natalie K, 04 Nov 2021

Good for beginners whom may not know much about suicide

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Zunaid P, 20 Oct 2021

I think the course is well designed a d thought out. There are areas I feel need more depth, especially around case studies and perhaps not one size fits all. I can't fault the effort and knowledge of the trainer. Well done. Humble feedback

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ryan T, 28 Jul 2021

Great insight however could be steered more towards an operational policing aspect. You can see the training is aimed at non policing staff as scenarios given are very basic in their nature and don’t really relate to live policing examples where this kind of fist aid would be required. Having said that, it’s useful as a building block to knowledge and understanding and I’m sure the learning can be translated to operational policing in some way.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

amy d, 22 Jul 2021

I have been a front line officers for years, dealing with mental health and suicide on a regular basis, on top of that I have been trained in mental health first aid. The objective of this course was to teach us to recognise signs of suicide and how to response, however I have been doing this for years. I have had numerous members of the public tell me they wish to end their life, I have talked people off bridges and been involved in numerous mental health incidents, I don't feel this course is appropriate for experienced police officers, as teaching us how to listen and talk to someone is pretty much what we do everyday. I feel this course would be perfect for new officers prior to deployment. The course content was good, the tutor was good, it just wasn't the right course for me.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Louise R, 27 Jun 2021

i think the the opportunity to do the whole 2 days maybe should have been offered as an option as it will be a part of the 2 days

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

liz r, 18 Jun 2021

It is essential that gambling related causes of suicide are taken into account The material is good apart from that but to take this forward this is essential

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]