Sort by:

Mental Health In The Workplace Reviews

Rochelle V, 07 Mar 2022

I felt the course lacked it's impact because it was so short and there was no time to discussion. The course mainly focused on how to keep our mental health, healthy. Didn't touch on what to do if you a person is struggling with there Mental Health, didn't mention about Mental Health First Aiders. There needs to also be a course on awareness of Working with SU that are struggling with their MH, how to approach them, sign posting , supporting, and basic understanding of Diagnosis, signs and symptoms an treatments. I feel this is so important for staff working on the front line whether that be Lead Reablement or Support workers in various fields that CCC cover. I believe that this course was too short, the trainer has knowledge, but not enough time.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tracey T, 25 Feb 2022

Will take away toolkit very helpful

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jack T, 25 Feb 2022

Really in-depth content and practical suggestions, I wasn't expecting so much interesting information about the brain and the various chemical responses/human behaviours - so this was really nice to see! I've had some training in other organisations but they only briefly touched on some of these things, which often leaves out the root cause of what can cause someone so much stress. I have plenty of new conversation prompts and angles to engage with staff which was exactly what I was hoping to get :)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Natasha F, 25 Feb 2022

Great very informative.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Beth H, 16 Feb 2022

Really enjoyed the course and found the facilitator very knowledgeable about the topic. She was very clear with her communication style and allowed opportunities for us to engage in conversation. I would definitely recommend this training. Thank you :)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Maria C, 16 Feb 2022

I thought the course was very useful especially on how to start the conversation about Mental Health. I will definitely start using the WAP during conversations with my team. Thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ash R, 10 Feb 2022

Thanks

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Amy S, 10 Feb 2022

Really useful course. Provided theory and practical tools. Facilitator kept the group engaged in what could be a tricky topic. So much more than just COVID anxiety.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mick O, 10 Feb 2022

Today's session was very helpful and provides coping techniques and solutions. The content of the program additionally allowed me to understand why I felt a certain way, I also enjoyed how comfortable and open Emma allowed us to be

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Laura T, 10 Feb 2022

Such an informative training session. Really appreciated getting some of the science behind mental health and all the emotions that go with it. The 'sciency' bit was pitched at the just the right level I think, not too many complicated scientific words, but enough to really understand and appreciate that there is science behind all of it. The facilitator was great, really open to hearing our experiences and answering our questions, so thanks so much Emma!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]