Sort by:

Mental Health In The Workplace Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 1176 reviews

G B, 16 Sep 2021

Cse content good but delivery a little flat and less polished than some other training. It maybe that dislocation and presenter inability to read our comments in Teams gave the impression that the presenter was just reading off a script. Good content , poor presenter
Response : Thank you for your feedback and constructive comments. As this session was organised as a Lunch and Learn (as opposed to training), it is fair to say that the style of delivery was more one way than a training course would be - and the technical issues with the chat function in MS Teams didn't help with that as you acknowledged. We do hope that the content made it valuable use of your time.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julie D, 20 Jul 2021

Delivery of pace could have been a bit quicker, personally i would prefer more condensed training.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah F, 04 May 2021

Good insight and reminders for my stressors and what triggers them - I try to be positive but fail most days to stay positive all day. You have helped remind me to think about the little wins / positives more and not focus on the negative. Definitely helps with making feel better, will try the note making. Many thanks Gary

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo R, 10 Dec 2020

Some useful tools, thanks.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Agnese W, 01 Dec 2020

Emma is very knowledgeable and it came across during the training session. Emma made the session interesting. I understand why there were no activities as session was only two hours long but it would have been nice to have an opportunity to discuss some of the points with the group or part of the group to share views. Overall good session but not very interactive.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

eileen y, 26 Nov 2020

I found the overall content helpful as reminder in summary of the issues of mental health - good and ill health and the science of the brain function and responses. Some good ideas for every day mental health care and a good pace maintained Liked the Yin/Yang analogy The polar bear analogy was somewhat laboured and I would have preferred a more real life example to relate to The presenters it appeared were reading from a script - less noticeable with Emma - at times this made for a monotonous tone I appreciate that virtual not so interactive or opportunity for expansion or ad lib Given this was about mental health in the workplace - I had expected some more content relevant to the workplace and in today's climate - the real life stressors of the external pressures - workloads, resource and funding, staffing levels, isolation from prolonged working from home, fears and anxiety re Covid19

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ian M, 25 Nov 2020

I enjoyed it, and definitely took something away (I'm doing the write one positive thing a day) but was hoping for something more tailored to the role of Councillors and working within the Council. Also as someone else mentioned I didn't really get much about how to look after other people's mental health.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark H, 31 Oct 2020

I have worked in the Mental Health sector for the last twenty plus years. Although the course content was great for me you lost many of the participates who were texting me to say so. It was too much theory and not enough, helping people. I suppose they were looking for Mental Health First Aid. I would suggest the course content should be identifying and supporting people with Mental Health issues, and more upon maintaining your own good mental health
Response : Thank you Mark for the feedback. We do provide Mental Health First Aid training, which is a two day course and covers how to support people with mental health challenges on a first aid basis. This workshop is a 2.5 hour raising awareness course, which as we explained is a condensed version of our half day awareness course, created specifically for an online setting. We apologise if the course description did not make that clear. From some of the feedback we received, it does appear that many of the participants of this particular session took something useful away. We hope to be able to offer MHFA training once it is safe to be back in a face to face training environment.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jacqueline G, 17 Sep 2020

The course was interesting and the trainers were very good. I didn't necessarily agree with the final comment that the control over the stressors lie with us which is not necessarily correct

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kirsty S, 11 Sep 2020

Good information, wish there was more interactive parts where we could talk and share. Felt like trainers were reading for a script which was hard to keep concentrated. Really liked the information on hormones and how to use them to our advantage to support our mental health. I’ve come away with a good plan to increase my positivity and decrease my stress.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]