Sort by:

Mental Health In The Workplace Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 548 reviews

Jacqueline G, 17 Sep 2020

The course was interesting and the trainers were very good. I didn't necessarily agree with the final comment that the control over the stressors lie with us which is not necessarily correct

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kirsty S, 11 Sep 2020

Good information, wish there was more interactive parts where we could talk and share. Felt like trainers were reading for a script which was hard to keep concentrated. Really liked the information on hormones and how to use them to our advantage to support our mental health. I’ve come away with a good plan to increase my positivity and decrease my stress.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

janet h, 03 Sep 2020

took too long to get into the course - rather slow delivery at times

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah W, 21 Aug 2020

I thought both facilitators were engaging and knowledgeable. I think I perhaps review from a different perspective as have both hidden disabilities and physical disabilities, also a life limiting illness and also a parent of a child with diagnosed ASD ,OCD and depression. Therefore some areas about what 'looks normal' I think can be misleading as I never assume as anyone looks a certain way they don't have either physical or mental health challenges. Also when looking at when there are diagnosis for somethin such as ASD/ Aspergers this can really impact a lot of the areas you were talking about - eg ability to interact with others. I know this course was not designed in that way however I feel there are a wealth of people who would not fit a lot of the examples given. Just a thought that perhaps a mention of hidden disabilities or things like Autism/Aspergers etc and how this may impact would be of value. Also the direct impact of COVID - so many of the things you discussed helping - exercise, health, food choices, interacting with others etc - these are so hard to do. Also the cyclical nature - over weight can effect the chemicals you were talking about, which in turn can lead to seeking comfort in food and self-isolating - which then becomes a cycle etc.. I did enjoy and thank you for the time in this
Response : Thank you so much Sarah for your thoughtful review and insight. What you say is very valid and we do have more time available to talk about exceptions in our full half day workshop. As we explained at the start, this online version is a condensed version and so naturally we are restricted on time. You'll be pleased to know that we offer nutrition and movement short courses which address your latter points. We really appreciate your feedback, thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Polly D, 11 Aug 2020

This would have been so much better face to face to share experiences and to be able to question as the course went on. Perhaps more time spent on work place and action planning at the end would have been good so that could reflect when learning was fresh.
Response : Thank you for your feedback Polly. As we explained at the start of the workshop, this online course is a condensed version of the full half day face-to-face course and so naturally, that means that we were restricted on time. The good news is that the full half day course will be available to you once we are able to meet face to face again and this will allow for much more open dialogue and time for reflection and planning. I hope you'll manage to book onto one of those once they are available, :)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Katie B, 29 May 2020

Very good course and worked really well virtually Good strategies could be more content on workplace

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Oliver H, 11 Nov 2019

Good course, interesting perspective. Would be good to get into more detail of the course. I would have found it more helpful with a larger level of interaction, learning from people's experiences.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Caroline T, 11 Nov 2019

There was a bit of a jump and disconnect between the mental health elements through to the cultural vision. And the outcomes and next steps for the vision could have been clearer. But there was a positive discussion around the content

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark S, 11 Nov 2019

Initial part was informative, second part felt rushed

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Karen M, 08 Nov 2019

A lot to take in. Need some time to go through the books /literature. Made a lot of sense

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]