Sort by:

Mental Health In The Workplace Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 1277 reviews

Milly A, 19 Apr 2022

The slides were helpful for understanding mental health, signs and behavior. The signposting and how Managers could support was also good. It would be helpful if the training could also discuss how Managers can support when staff state that they are stressed but don't wish to engage. Staff can make flippant comments during team meetings or 'our conversation' but are not pro active, often they can state workload or changes in the work place but not wish to respond to ways to help build resilience.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

catherine b, 27 Mar 2022

It would be more helpful to have information about work policies and official guidelines for schedules considering getting enough sleep is probably the single most impactful thing we can do to maintain good health.Sleep deprivation has as such high impact on many aspects of health and safety .You can do all the good practices and techniques in the world but if the schedule doesn't factor in enough time for 7-8 hours sleep between two shifts it's ultimately a long term problem.what can you do without back up from a solution from employer's taking it seriously?
Response : Hi Catherine and thank you for your comments. We will pass these onto the organisation, as you make some valid points.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rochelle V, 07 Mar 2022

I felt the course lacked it's impact because it was so short and there was no time to discussion. The course mainly focused on how to keep our mental health, healthy. Didn't touch on what to do if you a person is struggling with there Mental Health, didn't mention about Mental Health First Aiders. There needs to also be a course on awareness of Working with SU that are struggling with their MH, how to approach them, sign posting , supporting, and basic understanding of Diagnosis, signs and symptoms an treatments. I feel this is so important for staff working on the front line whether that be Lead Reablement or Support workers in various fields that CCC cover. I believe that this course was too short, the trainer has knowledge, but not enough time.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Catharine S, 07 Feb 2022

Very science based and found the last half an hour the most helpful with useful advice and idea's. Emma was brilliant though :)

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

G B, 16 Sep 2021

Cse content good but delivery a little flat and less polished than some other training. It maybe that dislocation and presenter inability to read our comments in Teams gave the impression that the presenter was just reading off a script. Good content , poor presenter
Response : Thank you for your feedback and constructive comments. As this session was organised as a Lunch and Learn (as opposed to training), it is fair to say that the style of delivery was more one way than a training course would be - and the technical issues with the chat function in MS Teams didn't help with that as you acknowledged. We do hope that the content made it valuable use of your time.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julie D, 20 Jul 2021

Delivery of pace could have been a bit quicker, personally i would prefer more condensed training.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah F, 04 May 2021

Good insight and reminders for my stressors and what triggers them - I try to be positive but fail most days to stay positive all day. You have helped remind me to think about the little wins / positives more and not focus on the negative. Definitely helps with making feel better, will try the note making. Many thanks Gary

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo R, 10 Dec 2020

Some useful tools, thanks.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Agnese W, 01 Dec 2020

Emma is very knowledgeable and it came across during the training session. Emma made the session interesting. I understand why there were no activities as session was only two hours long but it would have been nice to have an opportunity to discuss some of the points with the group or part of the group to share views. Overall good session but not very interactive.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

eileen y, 26 Nov 2020

I found the overall content helpful as reminder in summary of the issues of mental health - good and ill health and the science of the brain function and responses. Some good ideas for every day mental health care and a good pace maintained Liked the Yin/Yang analogy The polar bear analogy was somewhat laboured and I would have preferred a more real life example to relate to The presenters it appeared were reading from a script - less noticeable with Emma - at times this made for a monotonous tone I appreciate that virtual not so interactive or opportunity for expansion or ad lib Given this was about mental health in the workplace - I had expected some more content relevant to the workplace and in today's climate - the real life stressors of the external pressures - workloads, resource and funding, staffing levels, isolation from prolonged working from home, fears and anxiety re Covid19

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]