Sort by:

Mental Health In The Workplace Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 360 reviews

karen l, 03 Jul 2020

enjoyable, some great information explained in simple terms

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Yulin G, 30 Jun 2020

very interesting session, have learned something new today. Thank you.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Suzanne P, 30 Jun 2020

A lot was put into the content of the course and was a lot to take in, but I found it very interesting. I will certainly take away a lot from the session and try some of the examples. It was my first time of using Zoom and the sharing of the screens was very good.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Valerie G, 30 Jun 2020

I recognise that we are all trying to do the best we can under COVID19 guidelines. I.T was not great, with a message to say my computer was about to close for an update ..which thankfully only took a few mins..and then later a 2nd I.T issue with a message from CITRIX to say my time limit was up..and then closed down my network immediately are interruptions outside of our control, however I was able to pick up and follow through with ease. I really found it useful having the workbook to make notes as we went along. Some of the contents of this course brought it home to me that I need to recognise that my own mental health and well being is important and that the constant pressure of working through this period of COVID 19 has taken it's toll. Thankfully I have some annual leave planned and will take time to recover. Thank you for providing the course

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicole T, 24 Jun 2020

Both of the presenters knew exactly what they were talking about, they both were very invested in the topic and help to give positive tips and advice on how to become more positive about things and provided everyone with an REM recording to try. The information I have learned I will take with me and try to use it within my work and encourage others, I am looking at things in a different light now and have a much better understanding of the emotional wellbeing of the brain

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Wendy C, 24 Jun 2020

A enjoyable though provoking couple of hours. Feel inspired to start a 'positivity diary'!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nicola S, 18 Jun 2020

I enjoyed the class thank you

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Nic G, 09 Jun 2020

Good course, delivered well in not the idea environment. Really useful and offered a lot of useable info.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Veronica S, 08 Jun 2020

I found this course enjoyable and interesting. It was well presented and zoom worked well. It was a relief to have a platform that was clear to follow and didn't break down as I've been experiencing huge problems with skype. It was good being able to see the presenters and some of the other participants. We communicate so much non verbally so it has been very stressful for me during lockdown to not be able to see my colleagues. I found the information about focussing on the positive and what is going well useful and it was interesting to learn about the importance of sleep. I did point out at the end of the session that I found the images on the presentation were mostly of white men often in suits. It would be good to have a diverse range of images from all ages, gender and ethnic backgrounds. Thank you for putting on this course for all staff members. I will encourage my colleagues to do it. Best wishes

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andy A, 05 Jun 2020

Very engaging and interactive. Delivered in a clear pragmatic way and explained well. Highly recommended.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]