Sort by:

Mental Health In The Workplace Reviews

Phil C, 17 Sep 2020

It was an excellent course that was only let down by the fact that it had to be delivered remotely. This is in no way reflecting upon the course facilitators - who I found very well informed and professional. Many thanks and I hope to attend the half-day face-to-face version when we are all able.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mandy T, 17 Sep 2020

very interactive course which highlighted and enhanced a good understanding of mental health impact, Not only for the service users but for colleagues, friends and family, a better understanding of mental health in general

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elizabeth K, 17 Sep 2020

really good and very informative session, good relation to real life very good level of delivery

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Cheryl G, 17 Sep 2020

Well presented - provided lots of tools advice to self apply and also use to support supervisees who are all working in isolation and many struggling

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sylvia B, 17 Sep 2020

Very helpful, learnt a lot about mental health which I wasn't aware of, and how to deal with circumstances of daily stress.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah F, 17 Sep 2020

Very good overview of mental health with some interesting insights and points to think about. I'm looking forward to doing the full course in the future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Linda R, 17 Sep 2020

Very informative. Having the DOSE elements explained was very helpful .

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Angela u, 17 Sep 2020

Very interesting workshop

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jacqueline G, 17 Sep 2020

The course was interesting and the trainers were very good. I didn't necessarily agree with the final comment that the control over the stressors lie with us which is not necessarily correct

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Louisa G, 17 Sep 2020

I thought this was a course to help with mental health issues but after a short introduction to mental health the course totally focused on stress alone. What about other mental health issue and how to deal with them? Additionally the message seemed to be that it is our own responsibility and stresses lie with us!!! I strongly disagree. How you think about stress can contribute to the "stress" but it doesn't create it or cure it. I have experienced significant cognitive issues following a period of watching my mum die and providing her end of life care and this course wasn't useful for addressing any of the issues experienced. Positive thinking and seeking help has not changed many of those cognitive issues and I feel quite strongly that this course was a bit neglectful of much. I don't mean to be critical but this course really needs to be described as managing stress rather than about mental health in general.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]