Sort by:

Managing Mental Wellbeing IN PERSON WORKSHOP - Managing Mental Health (for managers/leaders) Reviews

Caroline T, 11 Nov 2019

There was a bit of a jump and disconnect between the mental health elements through to the cultural vision. And the outcomes and next steps for the vision could have been clearer. But there was a positive discussion around the content

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark S, 11 Nov 2019

Initial part was informative, second part felt rushed

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Myra O, 08 Nov 2019

The afternoon session was informative related to my responsibilities as a manager. I plan to use the book provided to revisit some aspects for my role and with my staff. The biggest area for thought will be the new vision for the PCC. It struck me that I am more cynical than I realised and that is something I will need to reflect on.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Fiona A, 08 Nov 2019

Comprehensive and set the scene for the future - vision, culture etc. - very clearly and the basis for that. The devil will be in the delivery and I would really value the opportunity to discuss and engage with directors and, possibly, the rest of the organization before it is finalised. This would ensure that we would understand the challenges of delivery and I believe that it would ensure that it is founded in the reality of the context in which we are working.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gillian S, 08 Nov 2019

Dry subject matter especially when discussing future culture.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

fiona c, 08 Nov 2019

Alot of content to take in but good to break it up with interactive sessions

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Karen M, 08 Nov 2019

A lot to take in. Need some time to go through the books /literature. Made a lot of sense

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carol B, 01 Nov 2019

Really inspirational afternoon. Facilitator was passionate about the topic and some really good discussions. A lot to think about and exciting times ahead for our organisation. Looking forward to sharing some of the work with teams to try and address some of the issues quickly.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sarah-Jane S, 01 Nov 2019

Very helpful tools to support employees who are experiencing mental health and well being issues. Also excellent to see the vision for the future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tracy G, 01 Nov 2019

Great opportunity to consider MH issues in role as leader and manager. Some helpful techniques for sharing with teams and embedding a wellbeing approach in our management style. At times content felt rushed particularly the work on vision and culture in our own organization, which was positive and aspirational more time could have been spent on this.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]