Sort by:

Managing Mental Wellbeing WORKSHOP - Managing Mental Health (for managers/leaders) Reviews

Tracey G, 11 Nov 2019

Slightly confusing as I am not a service manager as such but content and culture I can use in a school setting

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Debbie H, 11 Nov 2019

I thought the course was very informative and provoked some good discussions. The only reason I didn"t give 5 stars for the course was I found the slides difficult to read as the typeface was faint and would have been better if black or dark blue

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sue S, 11 Nov 2019

Useful & informative. Felt a little rushed at the end, would have appreciated a bit more time to practice some of the elements but realise we needed to move on to strategy and culture (which provided more time for debate) I look forward to the opportunity to discuss and debate the HOW!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Debbie M, 11 Nov 2019

Understanding the benefits to individual teams, directorate and organisations of ensuring the good mental health of the workforce and how as managers we can support to develop the positive culture required.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Caroline T, 11 Nov 2019

There was a bit of a jump and disconnect between the mental health elements through to the cultural vision. And the outcomes and next steps for the vision could have been clearer. But there was a positive discussion around the content

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark S, 11 Nov 2019

Initial part was informative, second part felt rushed

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Fiona A, 08 Nov 2019

Comprehensive and set the scene for the future - vision, culture etc. - very clearly and the basis for that. The devil will be in the delivery and I would really value the opportunity to discuss and engage with directors and, possibly, the rest of the organization before it is finalised. This would ensure that we would understand the challenges of delivery and I believe that it would ensure that it is founded in the reality of the context in which we are working.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Myra O, 08 Nov 2019

The afternoon session was informative related to my responsibilities as a manager. I plan to use the book provided to revisit some aspects for my role and with my staff. The biggest area for thought will be the new vision for the PCC. It struck me that I am more cynical than I realised and that is something I will need to reflect on.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gillian S, 08 Nov 2019

Dry subject matter especially when discussing future culture.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

fiona c, 08 Nov 2019

Alot of content to take in but good to break it up with interactive sessions

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]