Sort by:

Cosensa Learning and Development Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 1174 reviews

Connor D, 18 Sep 2019

Stirling

Prior to the course, the communication I received from both Eileen and Nicola was exceptional. I felt really looked after and any queries I had was answered to my satisfaction. The trainer, Peter Waggott, was very, very helpful. I enjoyed his company and he provided me with the enthusiasm I will need to take my career to the next step(s). He was very knowledgeable and I found his methods of practice very relatable and easy to understand. It would be nice to cross paths with him again. The training room was very clean and perfect to the course's requirements.
Response : Thank you for your kind words, Connor. I will be sure to pass these on to Nicola, Eileen and Peter. I hope there are opportunities for us to work with you again, however in the meantime, good luck putting into practice all the tips and techniques Peter shared with you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rachel W, 02 Aug 2019

I really enjoyed the course and I feel like I have gained a lot more knowledge and have came away with things to practice.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michael D, 27 Jun 2019

Course focus was part Health & Safety, part Risk Management. We were expecting a higher % of the course to be directed at the risk management side of things.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sara J, 27 Jun 2019

Really impressed with the booking process and customer service. Excellent to have the packs arrive the day before and they were high quality and professional. George was one of the best trainers I've come across. The course would have been great had it not been so focused on Health and Safety.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

timothy v, 22 May 2019

Course content was very good. Plenty of information on booklet provided by trainer.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kaitlyn R, 17 May 2019

The only thing that I would criticise is that I wish I left with some more actionable steps on how to implement what we learned in terms of coaching and how to practice it.
Response : Hi Kaitlyn - I will pick this up with Marion and ask her to get in touch to discuss this with you in a little more detail. This is definitely something that can be addressed for you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Billy T, 15 May 2019

Where I have marked the scores down slightly on the above would possibly be more down to my expectation of the course in terms of it's relevance to me which isn't so much a criticism of the course as it is just the fact that some of it wasn't relevant to me.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Diana d, 09 May 2019

Glasgow

The room was a little small and we had to have our lunch in it. Nicer to be able to go to a different space for lunch and then return to training as hard to spend all day in one small room. Filming us would of been a useful addition to the course in order to fully critique our own presentations.
Response : Hi Diana - we take your point about the size of the room and do make an effort to ensure the venues we use can accommodate the numbers on courses comfortably. I will need to come back to you separately on the lunch issue, generally we offer the option of lunch in the room or eating in the restaurant; I will speak to my colleague and establish what happened that particular day. With regards the filming on this course, I am afraid timing just doesn't allow for this in the one day course. We do provide this as part of our two day Advanced Presentation Skills course; perhaps you would have been better suited to attend that course? We completely agree that being able to critique your own style with the support of the trainer would be most useful. If it helps, please take a recording the next time you present, send it to me laura@cosensa.co.uk and I will pass it on to Marion for her to review and respond. I hope you still feel you benefitted from the course. All the best...

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michelle A, 30 Apr 2019

Belfast

I would like to thank Brian for taking the course. He was very understanding in relation to my needs and also supportive when I got nervous in relation to the minute taking section. Overall it was a very useful day.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark B, 30 Apr 2019

all I needed

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]