Sort by:

Cosensa Learning and Development Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 1028 reviews

edward b, 26 May 2020

I thought the exercises and the practical were the most useful aspects.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jane G, 28 Jan 2020

Look forward to receiving copied of the material more of a workshop than a training session but valuable nevertheless.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jonathan M, 15 Jan 2020

Belfast

Unfortunately I believe the group as a whole agreed during the training yesterday that the standards seemed to slip from day 1 to day 3. Whilst the content of the course was still good it was frustrating that the surrounding aspects let it down, water being cold for tea/coffee, never had scones provided on any of the days as it said, menu items missing for lunch, printouts not available until 2 hours in, final presentation not available in printout version. Whilst the new meeting room is at a higher standard I would say the service is what makes a place like this work.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lynsey N, 11 Oct 2019

Enjoyable course but would just have preferred more practical activity as opposed to theory.
Response : Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, Lynsey. There is always a balancing act around theory vs role play and the latter is not always a popular option, however, we will pick this up with Simon and come back to you with suggestions about how you might practice this back in the workplace

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Hayley M, 09 May 2019

I felt the course could have been more specific into the duties and responsibilities of a H&S Representative. The tools necessary to conduct this role effectively were only touched on and too much time was spent talking about legal structure rather than talking about what legislation and prosecution methods are relevant to H&S. I would have liked more detail on reporting on incidents and the importance of doing so emphasised to the attendees. The trainer conducted himself well and I liked his style of teaching but felt that the course content needed to be adjusted.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

wayne g, 07 Mar 2019

Belfast

As above the course is far too short for the information you have to learn. It should also be open book exam. you can not retain all the information in a course that this short. NEBOSH training needs to be updated to allow for people like me that have dyslexia, we can not cope with all this hand writing and spelling, I and others like be never do very well in exams like this, we learn differently than the mainstream. Computers has helped me over the years, so I cannot understand why exams cant be done on computers, this would be a massive help.
Response : Hi Wayne, thank you for the feedback, but I get the feeling the issue is not with Cosensa but with NEBOSH. My understanding is provisions were put in place to support you on the day of the exam, but we do understand how daunting exams can be when it's not something you have done for a while. The NEBOSH course IS intensive when done over two weeks, which is why we offer the day release option as well. This should have been made clear to whoever booked the course with us. We are here to support you with whatever the result of your exam is and remember we are here to help you with the GC3 element as well

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Julie J, 16 Jan 2019

Fairly standard content. Good trainer.
Response : Thank you for your comments, Julie, I will pick up your thoughts with the course organiser to establish what we could have done differently to align this better with your needs prior to delivery.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

ray a, 12 Jan 2019

may have been useful to have had a number of risk assessments to look at
Response : Thank you for your feedback, Ray, and we will take that onboard.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lynne W, 08 Nov 2018

I really struggled when asked to do the exercise and when I asked the trainer for support I still didn't have a clue what I was doing.
Response : Hi Lynne - we were disappointed to see your experience with us was not good. We will address the point you made about understanding the exercise with the trainer. With regards your comment about 'internal processes', we were not instructed to include anything about this on this event, the brief was for our standard Finance course, which is what was delivered. Our apologies if we failed to meet your expectations and I will be speaking to the course organiser to establish how the other delegates found the course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

wendy s, 26 Sep 2018

I felt I benefited more from the assertiveness course. The Negotiation course I felt I covered most of this in my day to day to role

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]