Sort by:

Simply Academy Reviews

Jacob C, 14 Jan 2021

Great course, David was so easy to talk to and very helpful if you were struggling to understand something, highly recommend this course if you want to be a financial advisor

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Alex H, 13 Jan 2021

London

I felt that Peter Slater was incredibly knowledgeable and a very good trainer. Peter made the course enjoyable and helped us to get the most out of it, providing key information needed for exam preparation and completion. I feel that this course has put me in a much better position to pass CEMAP 1.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dan B, 13 Jan 2021

London

Pete Slater went above and beyond for the entirety of the classroom course and made the subject very engaging. Pete has incredible knowledge which allows him to make the content easy to understand and apply.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca F, 13 Jan 2021

Being new to the industry I read the material before going on the webinar (pre-reading at least needs reading beforehand), without doing this I would have struggled especially with some jargon, the course tutor Dave made everything I’d read more real and brought it to life really well, which helps me remember parts easier now. The LIBF book is complimented well by the webinar. Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Dean H, 13 Jan 2021

London

Wouldnt of been able to complete the exams without this intense course. Trainer was passionate and very knowledgeable. Great team atmosphere and made some friends for life. Would highly reccomend this classroom course .

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Blaine W, 13 Jan 2021

Bristol

Paul was brilliant

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kamal G, 13 Jan 2021

London

Some of the pre-course readings must be revised or updated with course trainer’s teaching slides.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Travis A, 22 Dec 2020

Manchester

Great experience - passed the exam with easy - Thank you.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simon M, 09 Dec 2020

Bristol

Really good course only improvement I would recommend is to provide online access to previous mock papers to help revision.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Harmohan S, 04 Dec 2020

Birmingham

Paul Valpy's knowledge is second to none. Great thorough understanding of the subject. Everything was explained well and all questions answered. A good experience.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]