Sort by:

Simply Academy Reviews

Nathan W, 12 Apr 2021

David was very knowledgeable and had a well structured course laid out to explain how to tackle the coursework. My only complaint would be that we spent, what I'd consider to be, an unreasonable amount time discussing submission and plagiarism. I understand that others needed clarity on this topic but I feel this could have been condensed to allow more time to focus on the actual task.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simon M, 10 Apr 2021

Bristol

Took CeMap 1,2&3 with Terry Bateman as the trainer. An unbelievably passionate and knowledgeable trainer with an adaptable style of training. I did two weeks, one after the other completing the course and passing the exams for 1,2&3 in about 4 weeks. I couldn’t have done it without Terry’s guidance. Something that can not be bought is experience and Terry has experience in abundance. Terry always gave the theory behind the subject and a live example of where it has been used or done which helps understanding much more than a flicking through slides of PowerPoint presentation just reading off slides could. If you want to not only qualify in CeMap but also fully understand the industry then Terry is your trainer. Terry has also made himself available after the course ends and has been supportive in answering any questions that came up. Overall a fantastic experience of which I would recommend. Thank you both Simply Academy and of course the superhero Terry.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stefan H, 09 Apr 2021

Leeds

I wouldn't have passed CeMap 1,2 & 3 if it hadn't have been for Simply Academy & in particular Alan Downing's style of teaching. First class and fun all round. Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Leah M, 08 Apr 2021

Great support the whole way through. Thank you

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma S, 06 Apr 2021

London

Throughly enjoyed this training course. Terry was fantastic. Explained each section in plain English, answered questions and made it a very enjoyable virtual class room environment. Was always available before and after the days course for additional questions. Thank you. I am looking forward to the next course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Madi F, 06 Apr 2021

I have recently completed my Level 3 Apprenticeship in Financial Services, I was fully supported throughout the process and nothing was too much of an ask. Special thanks to Norman who helped me achieve a distinction! Also, a special thanks to Jim who got me through my CeMAP qualification.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma K, 01 Apr 2021

Overall Dave always makes courses engaging and positive. He uses story telling to make the content more engaging. I liked the break out groups and opportunity to discuss the subjects.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Asma I, 01 Apr 2021

Leeds

Alan is a perfect tutor, without his help I wouldn’t have passed the course straight away. He’s a great credit to simply

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo G, 31 Mar 2021

London

Peter Slater was the reason I passed my exam. He made the course interesting and ensured understanding throughout the class, taking into account all levels of learning.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ben B, 31 Mar 2021

I’ve just completed 12 days of webinars with David Beever across CeMAP 1, 2 & 3, and then equity release as well. All the way through he has been absolutely fantastic. I was worried when I booked that I wouldn’t get the same experience as training in person, but I needn’t have been concerned. He’s absolutely one of the best trainers I’ve worked with and I’m grateful to have been in his classes.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]