Sort by:

Simply Academy Reviews

Louise U, 09 Dec 2021

Chris was really great at breaking complex units into more understandable blocks and always made me feel at ease with any questions asked. I hope to have him again for CeMap 2&3!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James W, 09 Dec 2021

Chris was very good, he made it an enjoyable experience and easy to understand

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James W, 09 Dec 2021

Chris was very good, he made it an enjoyable experience and easy to understand

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Juliette H, 08 Dec 2021

The course was great and David is awesome, but there was too much information to cover for the time given. More activities are needed to process the information - this would help both comprehension and retention. I'd recommend some input from someone who specializes in teaching and learning in putting together a more comprehensive course. I would recommend an online course that has set reading / video watching or other activities online, along side relevant tasks, discussions and exercises. These could work alongside the live input sessions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca D, 07 Dec 2021

Very positive experience. I found Simply Academy very helpful from the start until the finish with support along the way. The course was broken down into manageable segments which made it easier to digest. I would defiantly recommend this company to my colleagues and will be thinking to use Simply academy again to further my education.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Holly S, 07 Dec 2021

Overall, i think the apprenticeship really does help to provide the additional materials and assignments to complete to enable someone to get a true understanding of what being a Paraplanner genuinely involves. I feel like there was more support for R01 and R02 - training days in London which were a huge help to me, and there were online weekly modules to watch. R03 didn't have this though and this is the toughest of the R0 exams and so i think more materials could be offered to students to help them with this. My tutor was absolutely incredible - Maggie really went above and beyond to help me understand subject matters when i was stuck and i am so grateful. Nothing was too much for her and she would always take time to help me whenever she could.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Steve R, 22 Nov 2021

A really useful refresher course for me, thank you!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlie B, 17 Nov 2021

David is a brilliant teacher. Prior to the course, I have no real financial experience other than personal investments and on reading the course study text I thought it was a minefield and did not understand much at all. I now feel I am at an able level through simplified learning and David made it much easier to understand. Bravo!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Euan F, 17 Nov 2021

The Apprenticeship was very good - and Steve was a great tutor. However, complications with DSW made the end of the process very frustrating.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matthew B, 16 Nov 2021

A really well structured apprenticeship programme with all the support you need to achieve success.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]