Sort by:

Simply Academy Reviews

Graham J, 14 Feb 2022

Luke was absolutely fantastic! Made time for everyone, happy to go over things (numerous times in my case!) and was very knowledgeable. I hope he is taking my next course!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Andy W, 08 Feb 2022

Leeds

Can't fault the course at all

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lucy L, 05 Feb 2022

Bristol

Passed on Thursday. The course was brilliant and I could not have passed without it. Great course fantastic instructor.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Emma K, 03 Feb 2022

I have really enjoyed completing my apprenticeship with simply academy. My assessor, Bill, was brilliant throughout and I felt like he really supported me in my learning and helped me with everything I needed. He was very knowledgeable about the course content and what I needed to do, and if he wasn't sure about something I asked, he would always go and find out everything I needed to know. I cannot thank him enough for having helped me complete this apprenticeship. I think the course itself was really good and I think that including the CeMap 1 qualification in the course is very useful. The only thing I would've liked to have seen more of would be assignments that help me learn more about the industry and the job role. This is because I feel like I just had to talk about the jobs I did at work which helped me progress to a degree, but if I was able to learn more than just what I did on a daily basis, I think this would have benefitted me more.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark B, 27 Jan 2022

Manchester

Brilliant experience and Passed Cemap 1 first time with distinction

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Manoj P, 26 Jan 2022

London

David Beever was excellent and provided the confidence to take the exam which i did and passed yesterday. I would recommend David and Simply Academy anytime! Thank you Simply Academy!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Macey N, 26 Jan 2022

I was disappointed with my first assessor as i didn't feel like the communication was clear or consistent. When my second assessor come along, it was a lot better. She supported me huge amounts and always responded in a timely manor. The only thing i'd say could have been better, was the organisation of some things. Overall, I've had a good experience with simply academy. I was impressed with all the materials and learning structures. My favourite part was the weeks webinar on CEMAP 1. I think this was a massive help.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adam B, 21 Jan 2022

Birmingham

The course was brilliant, it has helped me pass my CeMAP exams. Thank you to Chris who is a great trainer.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Helen S, 20 Jan 2022

Luke was excellent. Really knows his subject and answered everyone's questions thoroughly. The only slight criticism I would have about the course itself, is that not enough time is spent focussing on Unit 2 and this was proved in my marks - 90% for Unit 1, but only 70% for Unit 2. I don't feel one and a half days is enough time to go through Unit 2. I would suggest at least 2 full days dedicated to it. But no complaints about Luke at all. He was great.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Abigail D, 20 Jan 2022

I thought that the overall course was great and I understood what the main goal was as I have passed. I do feel that everything that needs to be completed towards the end of the apprenticeship needs to be more clearer as when it is all given to you, you are very overwhelmed, well I certainly was. The criteria changed a lot which was confusing for myself and I had to change some of my work for this., which was very annoying after all the hard work put in initially.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]