Sort by:

Simply Academy Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 1190 reviews

Georgia P, 18 Jan 2022

This course exceeded my expectations in all ways. Luke was really thorough and explained everything well, making sure we knew the concepts and terms but also explaining it all in simple terms for those of us who haven't had much industry experience. The material we were sent was excellent, plenty of practice tests and questions which I think has prepared me really well.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Prem G, 17 Jan 2022

Mauri was absolutely amazing. Have lots of patience and answered all our questions. Her way of explaining the terms or topics are very easy to understand.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Siobhan V, 26 Dec 2021

Very happy with the intense course. Luke made it very simple to understand

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Simon N, 23 Dec 2021

I enjoyed the course and found Chris an engaging trainer. My only feedback relates to topic 1. I appreciate that the Adviser Skills course is designed to complement the qualification courses you run and would benefit people who are new to the industry. Therefore, this is just my personal opinion, but in hindsight I would have only booked topics 2 and 3. Topics 2 and 3 addressed the areas I was hoping to cover on the course and I have taken a lot of points away which I feel will help me as an adviser. If you offered a course focusing solely on soft skills in isolation, I would have happily spent more time on the questioning techniques and role play exercises. This isn't really offered in the industry and I feel would be helpful to both new advisers and as a refresher for experienced advisers.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Tayla M, 20 Dec 2021

The study text really helped me reduce my reading time. It was extremely helpful. Luke was extremely helpful with helping us to get a strong understanding of the relevant areas in a short period of time. His knowledge and experience was highlighted throughout the week. I finished the course amazed on how much information I had learnt in such a short period of time. I sat my exam today and I am now awaiting the results.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James N, 17 Dec 2021

David Beever was fantastic. His financial Knowledge and the way he presents is outstanding. any questions to him was answered and we all understood the response.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gillian L, 13 Dec 2021

I passed my exam the day after. Very happy 😊

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Adam F, 09 Dec 2021

London

Dave was great, So helpful and went above and beyond. Wouldn't have passed it without him.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Louise U, 09 Dec 2021

Chris was really great at breaking complex units into more understandable blocks and always made me feel at ease with any questions asked. I hope to have him again for CeMap 2&3!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James W, 09 Dec 2021

Chris was very good, he made it an enjoyable experience and easy to understand

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]