Sort by:

CeMAP® - Certificate in Mortgage Advice & Practice Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 877 reviews

Simon M, 10 Apr 2021

Bristol

Took CeMap 1,2&3 with Terry Bateman as the trainer. An unbelievably passionate and knowledgeable trainer with an adaptable style of training. I did two weeks, one after the other completing the course and passing the exams for 1,2&3 in about 4 weeks. I couldn’t have done it without Terry’s guidance. Something that can not be bought is experience and Terry has experience in abundance. Terry always gave the theory behind the subject and a live example of where it has been used or done which helps understanding much more than a flicking through slides of PowerPoint presentation just reading off slides could. If you want to not only qualify in CeMap but also fully understand the industry then Terry is your trainer. Terry has also made himself available after the course ends and has been supportive in answering any questions that came up. Overall a fantastic experience of which I would recommend. Thank you both Simply Academy and of course the superhero Terry.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Stefan H, 09 Apr 2021

Leeds

I wouldn't have passed CeMap 1,2 & 3 if it hadn't have been for Simply Academy & in particular Alan Downing's style of teaching. First class and fun all round. Thank you.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Asma I, 01 Apr 2021

Leeds

Alan is a perfect tutor, without his help I wouldn’t have passed the course straight away. He’s a great credit to simply

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jo G, 31 Mar 2021

London

Peter Slater was the reason I passed my exam. He made the course interesting and ensured understanding throughout the class, taking into account all levels of learning.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ben B, 31 Mar 2021

I’ve just completed 12 days of webinars with David Beever across CeMAP 1, 2 & 3, and then equity release as well. All the way through he has been absolutely fantastic. I was worried when I booked that I wouldn’t get the same experience as training in person, but I needn’t have been concerned. He’s absolutely one of the best trainers I’ve worked with and I’m grateful to have been in his classes.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

James R, 29 Mar 2021

Birmingham

Cannot speak highly enough of Paul, he made the sessions fun with his stories, answered any and all questions we had, got through the material in good time. The only thing I’d mention is anyone who is completely new to finances/mortgages will not understand most of the jargon/terminology, so specific words could do with some further explanation.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Harvey H, 19 Mar 2021

Southampton

Terry was very helpful and had very good knowledge about the subject.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Aaliya K, 19 Mar 2021

Southampton

The trainer was brilliant and study material provided is very helpful.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matt M, 18 Mar 2021

Dave was fantastic and really did help me pass cemap 1 as he focussed on what really mattered in terms of knowledge needed.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Matt M, 18 Mar 2021

Dave was fantastic and really did help me pass cemap 1 as he focussed on what really mattered in terms of knowledge needed.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]