Sort by:

CeMAP® - Certificate in Mortgage Advice & Practice Reviews

Showing 4 star reviews : View all 743 reviews

Jijo M, 10 Jun 2019

London

Books were confusing. When I registered, I received one, later I received an updated version and during course I got another one, which was very different from first two.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jessica P, 29 Jan 2019

Leeds

I felt this course was very in depth and covered all areas of the study book.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

John D, 01 Oct 2018

Birmingham

Paul has a very engaging style, maybe 16 people on the course is too many,

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

john D, 11 Sep 2018

Birmingham

Paul was very friendly, good listener and good teaching style

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Sam R, 06 Jul 2018

Birmingham

Really enjoyed the course and was well supported by a very knowledgeable tutor. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Natasha L, 04 Jul 2018

Bristol

I didn't like the fact that we covered Unit 2 in a day. The fact that its referred to as 'common sense' is quite deflating. It may be common sense if you are a mortgage broker - but not someone who is new to the industry.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Toma H, 04 Jul 2018

Bristol

Paul was very good and knowledgeable, the only issue I have with the teaching is that we didn't spend enough time on Unit 2. We only started on Friday and we also finished early, we didn't even look at the course material in the book, we just looked at 100 most recent live questions. I sat the exam the next day and failed unit 2! I feel like if we had spent more time on that unit I would've had a better chance at passing. The venue was okay but apart from the 1st day, every morning I was told to wait in the reception for someone to come and collect me. Even though you can come and go as you please at lunch time. On Tuesday I arrived at 9.50 and didn't get collected and taken up until 10.25m...And the whole class had started at 10am. So i ended up missing out on some of the teaching which I paid a lot of money for. The classroom was quite small and felt like we were squashed in. There were too many of us, I had 2 more people sat at my desk with me when it was a 2 person desk! After hearing feedback from colleagues about the size of their class I was very disappointed. It made it harder to learn with so many people asking questions and not getting the time to review as we had to move on. I overheard Paul trying to sort out his next course which had 18 delegates booked when there was only space for 16. Looking at the size of the class and the attitude of staff when booking it seems clear that it's more about the money than teaching people to pass the exam which is very disappointing!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Martin W, 21 Jun 2018

Leeds

This course is suited as if you had no prior knowledge in the subject area. Now based on my personal experience there was a few people in the group who had no background in financial services or any "mortgage" knowledge, these people seemed to struggle the most as they just didn't any knowledge. So maybe the only thing I could say to improve your workshop is when people book onto the course just check that they have received the book from LIBF and have given it a brief read. From my point of view, I have had 8-9 months already in the mortgage business, seeing how the process works. However, this course taught me things that I never knew and clarified things that I was unsure about. Brendan was a fantastic teacher and I believe he dealt with every situation greatly.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Holly C, 14 Mar 2018

London

Peter was an excellent teacher, enjoyed the course. Well worth the money!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jan P, 14 Mar 2018

London

Good course, would highly recommend it for the level of expertise exhibited by the trainer, the focus on achieving the course desired outcome and the opportunity to meet other people working toward similar goals joining the industry.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]