Sort by:

Green Cross Global Reviews

Showing 2 star reviews : View all 6026 reviews

Rosalind I, 22 Aug 2017

Registration started late - around 9.15 though the course was supposed to start at 9 and we had been told to arrive at 8.45 so we could be registered before the start time. So I had to sit around in the hotel reception for 30 minutes having rushed to be on time. This was very irritating as I could have taken my time. We were told to be back sharp from lunch at 12.50 pm. The trainer did not arrive until 2 pm by which time we had all been sitting around for over an hour with nothing to do. I called the company but you were unable to locate him. When he arrived he was very flustered, slurry speech and not in the ball. He said he was fine but had been sleeping in his car and struggling to wake up. He seemed to improve a bit after about an hour. We had to skim through the second part of the course in order to get through it on time so I do not feel I got the depth of knowledge which I should have got. I felt the whole thing was very professional and disrespectful of our time. I also did not get the service advertised when I signed up because of all the wasted time. I think I should be given a partial refund as I did not get what I had paid for

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Bruce G, 12 Feb 2017

1) third feedback form is too many 2) the place was freezing - totally unacceptable

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Gail J, 26 Jan 2017

We have another first aid training session booked over 2 evenings, 30 Jan and 6 Feb, booking ref:7012320. Please can I request a different trainer as I don't feel the one we had this week will suit our teachers as his style was a bit disjointed. Also would it be possible to include a bit more time on cuts, bumps and sprains, breaks as these are the main incidents in a primary school. I realise we have to cover the other areas, but wondered if it could be 'tailored' a bit more for a school?

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jeremy P, 23 Aug 2016

The course was poorly structured to meet the needs of the participants and didn't have enough relevant content. More care should be taken in finding out the relevant needs of those attending the course...

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

nicola e, 08 Dec 2015

Overall the course was ok, unfortunately the trainer let it down, it was very much felt that one employee was made to feel "singled out and picked on" to the point where she left the room to decide if she wanted to continue. The trainer made comments detrimental to people in there, he insinuated that one male employee would grab a child and put them in the back of their black van, this was taken offence to as im sure you will appreciate why.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Katrin H, 09 Apr 2015

London

I was sent to the wrong place and had to travel across London. The pace was very rushed unnecessarily so and finished an hour early, with a very short lunch break.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carolyn W, 26 May 2022

George B, 23 May 2022

Sam S, 03 Nov 2018