Sort by:

Green Cross Global Reviews

Showing 1 star reviews : View all 6026 reviews

kevin o, 26 Oct 2017

Tea / coffee was 50p a cup and needed correct change. Pre advise would be good.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jean C, 05 Sep 2017

We have had feedback from the factory and everyone on the course said how poor it was, wrong materials and boring course. We have been instructed not to use Green Cross again at this facility. also the Trainer took away the WHL course register if this could be returned by e-mail: SHEadmin@hare.com we would be grateful.
Response : Dear Jean, Many thanks for the feedback on course checker, we now have all the feedback from the course and we have the trainers statement also. The account handler will be in touch with you to discuss. Many thanks for taking the time to send us feedback Dave Harrison

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Layla J, 28 Feb 2017

I'm really not happy, this is the 4th first aid course I've done, but never have I done one where the instructor purposefully makes people feel uncomfortable, is totally unhelpful, and switches everyone off. This is a one day first aid course, we're not training to become paramedics or nurses, the level he is assessing at is utterly ridiculous. All he has managed to do is frighten most of the people in the room in to not wanted to give first aid. I'm honestly disgusted and quite angry. His name is David lawson On top of that, he's spent most of his time talking about his exploits in Australia and New Zealand, his teaching methods are dated and was of no support to anyone. Making people cry is not teaching or guiding or coaching.
Response : Dear Layla, Thank you for the feedback, we take this seriously and will conduct an internal investigation. Many thanks once again for supplying the feedback.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

jade d, 27 Jan 2017

the training was cancelled but we wasnt made aware

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

robin s, 04 Jan 2017

Course was on 5/10/16. Three months later I am still waiting for the refund that I am owed due to your error. The certificate did not arrive as advised by the trainer and had to be chased and then it was only an email not a proper certificate and 'wallet sized card' as stated by the trainer.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

lindsay w, 22 Jul 2016

this trainer went to the wrong venue and then refused to go to the right plae. leaving 12 people with no trainer. This is a huge cost to the business.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

shirley l, 17 Mar 2016

I only book the course i have not sat any but i have had no bad feed back
Response : Hi Shirley many thanks for the feedback, could you explain a little more for me so I can respond to what the problem is and try to resolve any issues. Please contact myself on 0330 1200105. Hi Shirley, thank you for calling me, further to our discussion I note that you are very happy with the booking process but you couldn’t comment on the course as you have not attended any of the courses we deliver. Thank you for your feedback.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kate R, 23 Jan 2016

Colin knowledge was at best sporadic . He wrongly informed us of practice at times arguing he was tight. I.e. nose bleeds - he said it changed 18 months ago to holding initially for 20 mins.etc your book correctly says 10 mins many more examples - blood -20stone man - 20 pints blood. Wrong. Legal sharing of asthma inhaler . No knowledge. Important to know as could save a life . Spine -ppt and 24 bins Colin as 23 . It's 33 . Etc etc

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

tom g, 22 Apr 2022