Sort by:

Supportive Solutions Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 434 reviews

MARIA P, 03 Feb 2021

PATRICIA WAS FANTASTING TRAINER THANKS

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

aoife r, 03 Feb 2021

Very clear and to the point.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

TAHMINA B, 03 Feb 2021

Gained Knowledge got a lot of important information

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Demi-Lee K, 03 Feb 2021

Great and went into depth about every new topic. We didnt really have to ask questions as she already explained it for us.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jesus D, 03 Feb 2021

It was really instructive

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jenny T, 29 Jan 2021

very engaging course, well presented , , it flows well. despite it being online, I felt engaged with the other participants. sometimes frustrating to not be able to choose who I went into break out room with so some choice in this might be good. more clarity over how long we have for each task would be helpful too to manage our time and to always know that we are having a break .

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Becky C, 29 Jan 2021

Alastair has thoughtfully put together an intense but thorough programme. I've really enjoyed all of the elements of the programme. From my perspective i wouldn't change anything about the content of the programme. At times it's been intense and quite raw dealing with some of the case studies. Alastair is an engaging facilitator who with a great sense of humour has kept me engaged for the 5 days. I'm really excited to see how i can utilise my new skills for the future.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Veronica F, 29 Jan 2021

I really enjoyed the course. It is a very intense experience and it involves you emotionally and I have learned many new things that I will apply in my work place.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Zoe K, 29 Jan 2021

Alastair was a very engaging and friendly trainer that helped everyone to feel at ease and able to participate in discussions and activities. The training was very intensive and comprehensive and there was no feeling of wasted time during the course. There was plenty of opportunity to hold discussions with different people in groups and great chances to practice skills together. I can see how the learning from this course could be applied to my own setting, and I am excited looking forward at how we may choose to implement this. I feel confident in going on to facilitate a group myself and to administer psychological first aid to colleagues in need. It has been a very beneficial and enjoyable course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elspeth S, 29 Jan 2021

This is an area - a safe holding space - that is so missed out on. I am passionate about the need for something practical and solid to provide a first check point . Preventative as well as therapeutic. The simplicity of the approach adds to this. ( I am fully aware that it is not simple at all behind the scenes. ) I had not taken on board how close to the bone the huge role plays were going to be. Maybe I should have read the work books before the event. I tend to not do this unless specifically instructed to as it can spoil the learning sometimes. Very much appreciated the delivery style and the humour. The approach was a 'lets just get on with it' but with a clear excellent knowledge of all of the layers to what we were doing. Loved the networking. Group held really well. Very comfortable. A week very well spent. Refreshing to reframe existing knowledge and add new. Thanks.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]