Sort by:

Supportive Solutions Reviews

Showing 3 star reviews : View all 421 reviews

graham s, 08 Mar 2021

Overall course was very informative and interesting. However it was very hectic, due to fellow participants struggling to use their zoom. a lot of background noise and interruptions. The trainer was very patient with everything and very knowledgeable too.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Rebecca B, 22 Feb 2021

Not as engaging as previous CSE training I have done. However refreshed my knowledge
Response : Hi rebecca, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I wonder if you could give me a little more detail as to why you scored the course so low (2/5)? We aim to improve our training products by constantly acting upon peoples experiences and so your feedback will help us to improve the course for future learners.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Laura D, 18 Feb 2021

Due to COVID it is difficult to get the most out of the course due to a lack of physical participation.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Salome L, 22 Dec 2020

The course was good. But We need practical moving and handling as it is very important in our daily work. Some of the care assistants new in the job might not have any idea nor knowledge as far as moving and handling is concerned.
Response : Thank you for your feedback Salome, I agree you do need a face to face moving and handling session, but as explained this is not possible at an external venue due to the requirement for a suitable bed and equipment that is both sanitised and available for use. Delegates have the option to choose between our fully compliant training room in Kilsyth which has all the relevant equipment, or a training venue of their choice which is covid compliant and closer for them to travel. On this occasion, you chose the closer venue but perhaps for next year consideration could be given to booking in to a session which will include the use of equipment.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jamie F, 03 Dec 2020

An online zoom course doesn't really replace an in-person manual handling course. The trainer did their best, but it's just not the same as being shown in-person.
Response : Thank you for your feedback Jamie, I agree the zoom session are not the same as face to face training. The situation currently means we are safer to do zoom sessions in preference to face to face to prevent the spread of infection. Hopefully we can return to regular sessions very soon.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

elle m, 03 Dec 2020

videos not reflective of everyday situations eg. rooms, amount of space you have got to manoeuvre residents.
Response : Thank you for your feedback Elle, I agree with you the training videos are not filmed in a customer room, but in a training room. The current situation means we are not able to do face to face training right now, but hopefully it won’t be long before we can return to them

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

may r, 05 Nov 2020

could have been geared more to carehome specifically
Response : Hi May Thank you for your feedback, i will make sure that some of the content is specific to care homes for future training courses. I appreciate you giving us the opportunity to improve.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

linda w, 05 Nov 2020

video clips would have been more valuable relevant to carehome
Response : Hi Linda Thank you for your feedback, i will make sure that some of the content is specific to care homes for future training courses. I appreciate you giving us the opportunity to improve.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Lee P, 08 Sep 2020

Totally agree with what you said about letting people enjoy what they enjoy and helping them overcome difficulties rather than trying to steer them towards what's "normal". And agree with you that "suffering from autism" is not the right language. I think the course could have been improved with content from autistic people themselves- like quotes or videos. And maybe some more case studies and examples of how to manage certain situations and challenges.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Santosh P, 18 Jun 2020

stress debrief is in preliminary phase and can be defined as abstract to begin with. In its true sense of its objective, it will be very effective, provided adequate and appropriate resourced. In current climate where resource is much restricted hence the primary cause and effect of most incidents (and hence the stress), the question is " is this highly resource driven debrief process feasible?" and " can the resource used in stress debrief be justified as being efficient and cost effective Vs other [process/performance debrief session which may be compromised given we have limited resources"?

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]