Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 5241 reviews

Abi B, 14 Oct 2021

I think this course was extremely useful and relieved some of the pressure and stigma that comes along with the word suicide. It provided a different perspective on how best to navigate any conversations that may be had regarding this topic.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ian L, 14 Oct 2021

I thought the training was delivered in a very detailed manner. Our understanding was checked through out and the tutor instilled a feeling of openness. I learnt a lot from the session and will be able to use these learns when carrying out my day to day job

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Elias W, 13 Oct 2021

A really informative course that has made me more confident in carrying out my role.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carla R, 13 Oct 2021

The course was very insightful and informative, and it was delivered to an excellent standard. The pace and content worked well so all delegates were engaged throughout. Layla was very knowledgeable and could answer any of our questions.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jessica A, 13 Oct 2021

Sofia was able to broach a hard subject with knowledge and empathy while getting us to learn and understand how to bypass stigmas.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Mark T, 13 Oct 2021

Very worthwhile

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlotte A, 13 Oct 2021

It was a good course, although it did not add very much to my knowledge but I do feel it gave me "permission" /justified thoughts I had about wanting to speak and ask the question in the future , which I failed to ask in the past .

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

stephanie m, 13 Oct 2021

Great course, very informative and gave great structure and tools to use going forward.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Thomas H, 13 Oct 2021

I was happy to attend and complete the Suicide First Aid Lite Course from 9.30am to 1.30pm and appreciated the 15 min break halfway through as I needed a bit of time to reflect what I went through. Julie Castleman was a great tutor and explained the content very well. I would recommend her for Suicide First Aid Courses if anyone wanted to attend!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Thobani N, 13 Oct 2021

I have gained some necessary knowledge,I am with ready to deal with challenging situation in a calm manner

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]