Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 5241 reviews

Hannah C, 11 Oct 2021

Training session was comprehensive and the content was very useful. Steve was an excellent tutor and took us through the material confidently.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Caitlin H, 11 Oct 2021

This was fantastic. Steve was such a brilliant facilitator. No pressure, very approachable and inclusive. Made the expectations very clear. I think everyone should do this course. It is so important and people still lack the courage/knowledge about how to speak to someone who is experiencing mental ill-health and are thinking about taking their own lives This was an invaluable kind of knowledge that has increased my confidence in knowing how to work with someone who is experiencing thoughts of harming themselves/taking their own lives.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charmaine B, 11 Oct 2021

I really enjoyed the course content and delivery. Trainer was well prepared and experienced. He was understanding and allowed us to take the information in, in a relaxed way. Loved the fact we had a booklet to pre print and work through and that he was in control of the breakout rooms. Brilliant that it is on Zoom! the way forward

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

phil m, 11 Oct 2021

a really important subject that isn't spoken about anywhere as near as much as it should be. There were 13 people on the course however I was the only male - I'm aware this discloses my identity - no issue with that at all. This seemed to re-enforce one of the talking points about males hitting mid life (around 40) being the most vulnerable and embarrassed to discuss.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Helen T, 11 Oct 2021

Thank you, very informative

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Monica J, 11 Oct 2021

Very useful and sensitively delivered course.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kirsty G, 08 Oct 2021

The course was great. Thank you very much.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Carole-Anne J, 08 Oct 2021

It was evident that Steve is an extremely competent and very well prepared tutor. He delivered well and everyone appeared to feel at ease despite the subject matter.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michael A, 08 Oct 2021

I feel that a follow up session with our procedures relating to suicide, would be good. But this is something TPF will have to arrange. Good reminders of key points.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Jill J, 07 Oct 2021

This was a really great course. It was good to be on this with a range of people. It is helpful for anyone and I would recommend it to others.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]