Sort by:

The National Centre for Suicide Prevention Education & Training UK CIC Reviews

Timothy L, 19 Jan 2021

Really beneficial and would recommend this course to everyone

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anthea F, 19 Jan 2021

Look forward to being able to complete the one day course and then move onto the C&G too

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Heather H, 19 Jan 2021

A very well put together course, I learned a lot of new things. I feel more confident talking to someone about suicide.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

lelsey c, 19 Jan 2021

with more practice it would run kore smoothly but very good.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Pam W, 19 Jan 2021

It is hard as it was only three hours, so not everything can be covered.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Menna E, 19 Jan 2021

I feel that course was a little slow. Very heavy and feel that there needs to be some lightness to it as well. Over time the tutors will feel comfortable on delivery of the course and becomes more streamlined.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Suzie S, 19 Jan 2021

Excellent facilitation, good content with chance to feedback. Quite a lot to get through in the time but kept it focused and interesting.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Victoria E, 19 Jan 2021

This mornings session seemed slow, it is a heavy subject but some form of light heartedness would have kept everyone engaged. This afternoons session seemed very scripted and I will be honest, I got a little lost and started to switch off. I do however completely understand this is the first time for both Jess and Jo to do and being watched by an external trainer must have been very nerve racking. I found some of the content a little too heavy for my liking, my counselling background and my personal nature would be a little less heavy handed. I don't recall choosing to take this course, I was booked on by my manager.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chelsea H, 18 Jan 2021

Wonderful training, would highly recommend

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Anastasia M, 18 Jan 2021

Overall I feel confident after attaining skills and knowledge on the subject when confronted with such situation. Great course and I would recommend it tomy colleagues.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]