Sort by:

CeMAP® - Certificate in Mortgage Advice & Practice Reviews

Showing 5 star reviews : View all 812 reviews

Pauline S, 10 Jul 2019

Manchester

Very hot in training room

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Karl L, 10 Jul 2019

London

The course was great and comfortably passed CeMap 1 which I wouldn't have done with out attending the week long course, well worth the investment for me especially as self financing. The one thing that would massively improve the course is if the SA notes and work books etc tied up with what the trainer works from as at times the two seemed very disjointed and all over the place which caused confusion at times. Apart from that I'm looking forward to attending CeMap 2 & 3 in a couple of weeks time and feel confident of passing both modules. Would highly recommend - it's hard work but you'll get out what you put in. Thanks Karl

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

steve h, 01 Jul 2019

Leeds

The only downside i would note is that the group was quite large and really could have done with being a third smaller. Other than that i have no complaints whatsoever.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Michael T, 10 Jun 2019

London

For the course cost lunch should be included. Also I dont see the advantage of using Simply Academy. The trainer was using his own materials most of the time and ways to remember key facts. It would be cheaper and wiser to go to him direct for training. The added cost of using simply provided no advantages from what I could see above and beyond what the trainer was providing .

3 people found this review helpful. Did you?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Charlie L, 10 Jun 2019

London

Scored 42 on unit 1 Scored 41 on unit 2 Would only recommend the course if Pete is the teacher. Simply academy was simple to use and are easily contactable which is what I like.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Ian D, 10 Jun 2019

Bristol

I would like to say a BIG thank you to Terry for making the course relaxed and enjoyable. Will definitely be recommending this course to others.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Bradley R, 23 May 2019

Edinburgh

I found Glenn brilliant as a trainer, and his style of combining real life stories with humour and clearly passion for the subject meant I learned an incredible amount in a short time. Having never worked in the industry, with very little knowledge and only starting the pre course reading a couple of days before I achieved a distinction in unit 1 (90%), and only 1 point of a distinction for unit 2 (88%). This is testament to the material from simply and delivery from Glenn. Look forward to part 2 & 3!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Chand K, 22 May 2019

Birmingham

Paul ran the course very well and made the content easier to understand. I look forward to CeMap 2 & 3

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Josh F, 20 May 2019

Birmingham

Paul was fantastic! Clear and concise, I feel confident in passing CeMap now.

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]

Kirsten O, 20 May 2019

Edinburgh

Glenn is a great guy and very knowledgeable in his field. He leaves no question unanswered and encourages group thought and discussion. The course was great for strcutured learning and self study. Also a great building to work/study from with good facilties and with good access into Edinburgh. Looking forward to cemap 2&3 with Glenn!

Helpful review?   Yes   No

[ Inappropriate review ]